We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the business district.”
Review of Novotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Lisboa
Ranked #105 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In the business district.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Novotel again. Same decor and furniture. Restaurant was pleasant and interesting food. Not well placed for the city centre and surroundings were dead at night. The staff were professional and the stay was without issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    1,468
    368
    74
    25
See reviews for
1,416
630
115
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We like your chain of hotels and even though it is not as family comfortable as a Suite Novotel, it is still fine! Our only complaint and minor at that , was that on the day of arrival, you were holding a conference and the attendees caused blockages blocking the main doors, smoking and the main reception for no apparent reason; we think you could do better than this

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed here during 3 nights, from the 2nd to the 5th Jan, and we had a very pleasant stay. The staff is very helpful, and attentive. The check in and check out were done quite fast, without issues. The room is very spacious, with a double bed (really confortable), a sofa bed and a desk. The bathroom is also big. It's very clean. We were in the 11th floor and there were no noises from the exterior, something i do appreciate. They're providing tea and coffee for free in the room. At the lobby they even have an Xbox for the kids to play.
It isn't located in the city centre, but it does have a subway station pretty close to it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Personnel were genuinely friendly and were attentive when necessary. My only quibble is with the room maintenance. In two visits in the last month, the first the sink and bath were slow to drain but bearable. In the second visit the bulb was missing from the desk light. Had to ask for this to be supplied without it it was impossible to work at the desk. Also the shower door knob was loose and always fell off. Both problems immediately obvious to room cleaning service.

Location is good for arriving at airport. Both airport and hotel are at the terminus of the red metro line with 5-10 minute walk to hotel at the Sao Sebastiao station

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel lies in a pretty boring area, far from the city centre and nothing to do there. Though, we found a restaurant in the vicinity that served quite nice food. Depends what you pay for the hotel, but I would not stay there again. The room was spacious, but stuffy. The air conditioner was was not very helpful, being very loud and disturbing during the night. To open the window, you have to get the handle from the front desk. Airport is not far from this hotel and the planes fly low, they start to land early in the morning, around 4:00 am and this can be annoying. From the positive side, the bathroom was clean and spacious, free internet everywhere, good variety of breakfast. I did not use the spa and the gym, cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKN43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#83 of 248 in Lisbon
1,318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 248 in Lisbon
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#117 of 248 in Lisbon
2,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#140 of 248 in Lisbon
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lisboa

Property: Novotel Lisboa
Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 1, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#44 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#76 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#82 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lisboa is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, next to Praca de Espanha and the Gulbenkian Foundation and just 2 km from Marques de Pombal Square. Perfect for your next business trip or for a holiday with your family, the hotel offers 249airconditioned rooms, including 150 non smoking rooms and 1 suite, seven meeting rooms for your conference and seminar needs, a restaurant, bar, private parking and a swimming pool. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisbon
Lisbon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing