We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lisboa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,939)
Filter reviews
2,939 results
Traveler rating
785
1,598
424
96
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
1,598
424
96
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationflight pathsofa bedcity centreel corte inglesnice hotelnice swimming poolsmall windowfamily hotelsete riosminute walkreception areabreakfast buffethotel restaurantclose to the airportlisbon airportpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 2,939 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel lies in a pretty boring area, far from the city centre and nothing to do there. Though, we found a restaurant in the vicinity that served quite nice food. Depends what you pay for the hotel, but I would not stay there again. The room was spacious, but stuffy. The air conditioner was was not very helpful, being very loud and disturbing during the night. To open the window, you have to get the handle from the front desk. Airport is not far from this hotel and the planes fly low, they start to land early in the morning, around 4:00 am and this can be annoying. From the positive side, the bathroom was clean and spacious, free internet everywhere, good variety of breakfast. I did not use the spa and the gym, cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKN43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Novotel in Lisboa is an excellent hotel for a short stay in this lovely city. The hotel is bright and airey and although there is very little atmosphere in the bar,it is still a pleasant place to have a drink. The buffet breakfast offers a very wide choice of cereals,fruits and hot meals. The bedrooms are functional and there is free wi fi available throughout the hotel. Taxis are relatively cheap and it should cost no more than 7/8€ into the heart of the city. All in all this hotel is excellent value and I will visit it again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wigeonbird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A bit far from the city centre. 8 metro stops more or less from Baixa-Chiado. Exact stop is Praca de Espana. We didn't care much cause with the metro you take 15mins. At the end of the road there's a train station where you can get the train to Sintra. Soi you don't need to go to Rossio. In the area there's nothing but a little bar. During the night you'll walk alone from the metro station to the hotel but we didn't have any problem. Room pretty big and comfortable. Friendly and helpfull staff at the reception. We spent 60euro per night without breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJAX78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is a bit difficult to find if you are using public transport, but once we got there we were very happy with the facilities. Free wifi is available with decent speed. Breakfast is available at 11 Eur. Metro stop is about 200 meters walking distance. Overall we were very happy with the hotel. Breakfast had a good spread of eggs, meat, bread and cheese.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank pgr031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews