We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay for Four Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #37 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay for Four Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

This hotel was a highlight for the four days my wife and I stayed here for as part of our honeymoon. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. Their recommendations for dinner were perfect for what we had planned on our relaxing get away. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

We'd definately come back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJF1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,351
    1,062
    233
    60
    38
See reviews for
625
1,958
243
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Couldn't recommend more highly, no matter how hard you try you can't find fault with anything. the beds are the most comfortable you'll find anywhere and the rooms are very tasteful and funky. check in and check out were quick and easy, i had a really nice man who i think was the manager both times and he couldn't have be more pleasant and helpful and provided a quick orientation with a city map when i arrived. The concierges that I came across were similarly wonderful.

The location is great, it is a short walk to where the main action is, and very close to two metro stops, and it is in a classy area.

Will definitely be staying with sofitel again and if i'm ever in lisbon again then i'm here with bells on.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

We arrived at Lisbon airport at 22.00 relieved to be away from London and especially Heathrow. Jumped into a cab and headed for our first port of call Sofitel Lisbon. The cab ride was hairy to say the least, we travelled at over 100 km in a 50km zone, this was a little fun until we hit the corners, :) arrived at Sofitel white knuckled and relieved to leave the cab.
The night staff at the front desk were very friendly and very helpful, we checked in and caught the lift up to our room. Our room was really nice, everything including the bathroom was very clean and very comfortable. The bathroom products were L'occitane which is always a nice surprise. After a freshen up we thought we'd go out for some dinner.
The locals of Lisbon, unlike other European cities eat quiet early as we were told by the conceirge so there were not too many resturants still open by the time we were ready to head out,but the concierge gave us one resturant recommendation (Lisboa à Noite) and found it to be absolutely wonderful.
We got back to the hotel and wanted to send some emails, check facebook etc etc, but after being told we had wifi, we found this not to be the case. The wifi cuts out every 5 minutes, and the login number is quiet long, so after an hour of trying to logon I was very frustrated. I went downstairs in the morning to complain about it and found the morning staff to be quiet different. The women on the desk told me a little abruptly that they'd had a lot of trouble with the wifi and they'd had people in to fix it, when I said it still wasn't working I was given a blank look, end of story.
We then went in for breakfast which I found to be a little dissapointing. My partner and I asked for eggs and bacon, which we recieved on a very small plate with no room to move and no toast. Fried eggs on a small plate with no toast can be very messy and it was.
We went out for a wonderful day around Lisbon and came back to the Hotel to find the bar under construction with large clear plastic sheets covering everything, went upstairs to no wifi and ordered some wine to drink in the room, the hotel wine had a strange froth ontop and after a quick smell thought I'd leave the wine and head off to bed. Overall a nice experience, but I must say the resturant is not worth the money you pay, I'd suggest you hit the cafe's and resurants of Lisbon rather than eating in the hotel, and definately don't worry about wifi, it doesn't exist.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thommytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

This one incredible stay!
The hotel is beautiful and well worth the price!
Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

i have stayed 3 days in lisbon .
i feel like it was my second home, the staff are friendly , very good service in the concierge desk and don´t forget to visit the trendy bar and restaurant.
i love it ...the next time i will bring my family

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

I agree with recent reviews on this centrally located hotel. I had a Junior Suite overlooking the Park which was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I disagree that at 17 euro the breakfast is expensive given the choice and quality.
I was a little disappointed with the fitness centre but we had Club Med gym equipment in our room!
The nearby Baiana Cafe about 100m down Liberdad is very good for lunch/snack.
berkshirejpb

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireJpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

I had read some opinions about this hotel and had chosen it for a romantic weekend with my boyfriend and I must say that I definitively was not disappointed. The hotel is really very nice, but, the best thing, is that we felt "spoilt" from the beginning to the end. The bed, nominated " the cloud" for some other travelers from tripadvisor is really wonderful, and I still dream with it now that I am back home.... chocolate every day in afternoon, all the products in the bathroom from “Occitane en Provence”, the personal really, really kind and ready to solve all your problems. It will be impossible to stay in other hotel if we come back to Lisbon!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luanafjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Property: Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing