We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #45 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions now and still find nothing at all to begin to complain about. We love the location and the staff are wonderful, without exception. Rooms are very comfortable and good value for the price. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have nice views, at the back they're a little quieter (though the front isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffStranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding as your overall experience with us. We look forward to welcome you and your partner back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 4,030 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rdynps
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location! The hotel is close to metro access but within walking distance of shopping and landmarks.The washroom has a great hair dryer and a clothesline that you can use which pulls across the shower. The people at the front desk were great! Very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureenee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your partner back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

For anyone looking to visit Lisbon, Sofitel Hotel is the perfect base for your trip. The staff are all multilingual, extremely efficient and very friendly too. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre and has a metro stop right outside, making the airport very accessible too. Our room was stylish, comfortable and clean, whilst offering us scenic views of Avenida Liberdade. It also contained a selection of guide books that we found, contained some fantastic restaurant recommendations. The bar area was, like the rest of the hotel, very chic and perfect for a drink after a long day ambling round Lisbon's many sights. The staff were knowledgeable and would make you any cocktail upon request. The hotel also has a small, but perfectly-formed gym. We both had a wonderful time in Lisbon, it's such a beautiful city, and Sofitel really is a fantastic hotel - we can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
2  Thank AMickiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and would like to thank you for your comments in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors and the room comfort and cleanness.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we look forward to welcome you and your partner back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nice hotel, good location! Avenida Liberdade is full of the nice stores. The hotel is walking distance to all the beautiful plazas. Service is real nice, although they don't have a concierge. They did have a little problem with not picking the phones when you call the front desk and housekeeping.

Rooms are nice, clean. Great beds. The lobby is a little dark, but I guess its the hotel´s style. They offer free wifi, but it doesn't work very well.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are in the back, although the view from front rooms must be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your compliments regarding to our prestigious location at Avenida da Liberdade and the room facilities and cleanness. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments regarding to the WI-FI service and not answering the phone, rest assured we will take the appropriate measures to avoid future occurrences. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Sofitel Lisbon was a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. The staff are the greatest asset and they were always smiling, very welcoming and ready to help. It was very much a personalised experience. My son was always greeted on first name basis which always put a smile on his face. Room service was always in a timely manner and the food was of a good quality and generous portions. The bathrooms have everything you would need and the sewing kit I found came in very handy.
In my opinion the hotel is perfectly located. It's just a short walk to the main centre with excellent transport links and the shopping area but a good distance away to have lovely quiet evenings with a complimentary cup of tea.
Lisbon is a beautiful city and Sofitel Lisbon is the perfect accompaniment.

Room Tip: Lisbon is a city with beautiful views. The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lowusuansah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your compliments regarding to our central location, room services and facilities and service provided by our Ambassadors.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location and clean room. You also have a 24 hours gym. The rooms were spacious. I believe that hotels around the world should remove all the carpets in the room. It's dated, sometimes disgusting and you can't walk barefoot. You also have a refrigerator.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank International514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your compliments regarding to our location, room cleanness and facilities and our gym.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 255 in Lisbon
1,144 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#57 of 255 in Lisbon
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
927 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $153 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing