We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day stay in August”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #47 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Olof N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 4,133 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bayareatraveller415
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the second time I've visited Lisbon and my second stay at the Sofitel. It's in an excellent location on Avenidq Liberdade, within a five minute walk of many of the major sights and attractions.
The hotel itself is excellent - the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming, the rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. I would not consider staying anywhere else in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Aim for a room which overlooks the avenue. There is not much in the way of traffic noise and the tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artdecolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to comment about your stay.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that our Ambassadors have been welcoming and helpful throughout your stay. Your satisfaction and well being is our utmost reward and motivation. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your partner to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

From the moment that we entered reception we were treated exceptionally well. After checking us in the guy on reception told us how to get around Lisbon, which buses/trams to catch etc. Rooms are not huge but very well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, there is even a 'fruit room'! The staff constantly fuss over you and treat you so well. We enjoyed the location and had a nice view at the back of the hotel. This hotel is truly 5 star, we loved it and loved Lisbon too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that our Ambassadors made you feel truly special, they do their very best to make each and every Guest feel unique. It is also a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you really appreciated our breakfast, locations as well as our services and facilities. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your partner in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon before catching an early morning return flight. The staff was very friendly and they had champagne and pastries waiting in the room for us when we arrived (a nice touch).

The hotel is located on a busy street with plenty of options for shopping and dining available. The only negative was the small size of the room and some noise from the street below, but we expected that when we made our room selection during our reservation.

One tip, if you have a car let the doorman park it! I parked it myself (despite his warnings) and found that the hotel parking garage has an extremely narrow entrance/exit ramp that is difficult to navigate. I avoided damaging the car but it was a close call.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo_in_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Leo,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade for your honeymoon and for the time taken to review your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that we have made your stay truly special and memorable. We are also pleased you appreciated our location and service provided by our Ambassadors. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your partner on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel in June. It was very easy to get to from the airport. We took the subway from the airport ( which took about 20 minutes). There is a subway stop steps from the hotel entrance. The hotel is what you expect from Sofitel- luxury and attention to detail. The rooms were well-equipped with amazing bedding. The hotel is located in a busy part of town, with lots of shops and restaurants ( and there is a Starbucks within a 3 minute walk).

Check many of the on-line booking sites, we found an amazing deal ( more than half off rack rate).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Ms. Donna,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities with the comfort of our “MyBed”. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your partner on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to most attractions and great restaurants. Karim, Claudia and Ricardo at the front desk helped make our trip excellent. From recommending restaurants and setting up private tours for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the avenue are noisier but I enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickL785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Nick,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding to the service provided by our Ambassadors Karim, Claudia and Ricardo who made your experience truly memorable. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,899 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,331 reviews
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#50 of 255 in Lisbon
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $156 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing