We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel
Ranked #123 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel as I was attending a conference which was taking place in the very nice conference centre next to the hotel. The hotel is located very centrally in a very convenient location. The stuff were very helpful and polite. The bar nicely decorated and very nice atmosphere, most importantly the bar man makes amazing cocktails with fresh ingredients. All other facilities were ok, ,maybe a faster wifi internet connection would be nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mikcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    627
    229
    60
    17
See reviews for
258
425
49
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Good location in the centre of town. Service without complaints. An excellent very lively bar at the lobby level. Very small room (standard room at 4th level), without any worthwhile view, though with excellent beddings, modern furniture andJapanese feeling decor. Internet service (wifi) is a bad surprise which is too fussy to login, and not only the first time. Bandwidth was many times inadequate to support Skype too. Breakfast was good enough too without huge variety. Finally would go back but would like to try so many other hotels nearby too...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YiannisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Tivoli Jardim Hotel is an ideal location for a visit to Lisbon. I was part of a group of 17 who stayed there in early October. It is only seconds from the main street. The welcome was good, excellent food, clean and comfortable rooms. The available computer in the lobby was great for guests who travel without a laptop. I would recommend this hotel for any holiday maker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

There were 2 computers next to the front desk and no WIFI available. Our room overlooked a parking lot at eye level. For a four star hotel I would expect more. The room was small. I would not recommend staying here. More equivalent to a three star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is set back from the main thoroughfare but well situated for short walks to the main attractions. It is quiet, very good reception, waiting and cleaning staff. We are on a five day visit, the room was cleaned efficiently and early, the buffet breakfast was very good and our tourism queries answered comprehensively. Wifi was extra in the rooms but by becoming a member of the hotel club, your wifi costs are deducted (15 Euros per day for each iPad) from your bill- well worth knowing. This is a very modern, clean and efficiently run hotel. It will suit families and those wishing for a quietish venue away from the bustle of bigger establishments. Don't expect exotic bars and lounges to view the clientele but unobtrusive comings and goings are what make this hotel tick.

Room Tip: 7th floor provides good views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnOB-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 6 days on a citytrip to Lisbon. Very well located near the central avenue. Room was ok, breakfast is satisfactory and staff was helpfull. Both check-in and check-out were very smooth. In the direct neighborhoud you can find various restaurants for a correct price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1block
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
0.1 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
0.2 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#14 of 251 in Lisbon
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#24 of 251 in Lisbon
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
0.2 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel

Property: AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel
Address: Rua Julio Cesar Machado 7-9, Lisbon 1250-135, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Lisbon’s charm from the perfect setting. Where contemporary style meets peace of mind. AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel is an oasis in the heart of Portugal’s capital, conveniently close to shopping, attractions and more. Sip cocktails atop the city in a sky bar at the sister hotel Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa. Wake up muscles in the morning at our state-of-the-art AVANIFIT fitness centre. Culture, romance and adventure right at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Jardim Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Jardim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing