We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$184
$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
$294
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$174
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveler rating
402
671
240
64
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
671
240
64
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel next doorsky barnice hotelrecommend this hotelsuperior roomswimming poolnice staybusiness tripavenida liberdadehotel is locatednespresso machinemetro stationcity centrebairro altotivolibalconywifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 6 days on a citytrip to Lisbon. Very well located near the central avenue. Room was ok, breakfast is satisfactory and staff was helpfull. Both check-in and check-out were very smooth. In the direct neighborhoud you can find various restaurants for a correct price

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1block
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is nicely situated close to everything and the rooms are newly decorated.
Pricing is okay compared to hotels around but why they charge extra costes for things like wifi and nespresso fillings in the room is more then strange. To be competetive with other hogels at least these itmes should be free of charge....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so that you can smoke
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times before but they changed a .ot of things and not to the better to be honest. There is no bar anymore to sit and relax and have a drink, no morning papers with breakfast, the charge the use of wifi etc. The friendly atmosfere this hotel use to have is gone.
Rooms are okay, nice beds and a balcony. Nice to have a nespresso machine in the room but do not charge for the cubs.....there are a lot of similar hotels around that supply these services complimentary...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night and didn't arrive until midnight but we spent 2 hours in the bar which ad a nice low key atmosphere and was still reasonably busy at that time. The room was quiet, the bed very comfy and the shower was good so it ticked all my boxes. Breakfast was your average buffet but the service was good.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank AmeliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had picked this hotel as part of a British Airways offer. It is easy to get to from the airport as the Aerobus has a stop on Av. de Liberdade almost opposite the side street the hotel is in.

The room was very small with a minimal amount of space around the sides of the decent sized double bed, and yet the bathroom was a generous size. Looking at the floor plan given with the fire escape instructions, our room appeared to be the largest on the third floor, so I hate to think what the others were like. Very minimalist decor - the photographs contributed by peterinholland (Sep 2011) appear to be of the exact same bedroom. All reasonably clean except for the carpet which showed a lot of bad staining. But my standard test of scattering a little talcum powder here and there showed that it did get properly vacuumed daily. The large flat screen TV didn't work at all, but as we rarely use the TV in hotels I wasn't bothered.

In the bathroom the soap, shampoo etc. were kept well replenished. The shower is positioned over the bath - it worked well once you worked out the rather strange controls, but the hinged glass screen didn't seal at all around the edges and it was impossible to prevent large quantities of water flooding the floor and leaking out into the room. The fact that the bottom of the bathroom door frame nearest the bath was rotting suggests that this is a long standing problem.

The hotel does have WiFi but at an extortionate price - there are two free internet connected PCs supplied in a poky little cubicle adjacent to the Reception desk, but these are in heavy demand, so I only used it once to do my online airline check-in (and the Portuguese keyboard is a challenge too!).

Breakfast was disappointing - the usual choices you would find in most 2 star hotels but not of good quality. The fruit juices were the cheap processed variety and the cooked breakfast choice was limited to rubbery scrambled eggs, mushrooms which appeared to have been stewed for a week, sausages which were so tough that they were almost impossible to chew, and skinny strips of bacon which had the texture and flavour of greasy bits of plastic. Thereafter I didn't bother with the cooked breakfast at all, and stuck with the fresh fruit salad (which was very good) and cereals (choice of three).

We didn't try the restaurants in the evening as there is a wealth of excellent (and cheap) small restaurants on Av. de Liberdade within very easy walking distance.

We had a look at, but didn't try, the small round outdoor swimming pool which is shared with the sister hotel next door.

With a bit of effort this hotel could be a whole lot better - certainly doesn't merit its apparent 4 star rating.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have balconies (but only a view of the car park), those at the back are slightly larger and have a view of trees.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootsmon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews