We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveler rating
926
662
190
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
662
190
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amoreiras shopping centre star hotel nice hotel tagus river water pressure steep hill large room bus stop comfortable rooms buffet breakfast reception staff public transport coffee machine central lisbon beautiful city metro station spa
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Great hotel with fantastic views of the city. Spacious rooms with good quality beds etc. well equipped bathroom including ironing board and iron.
Cheerful, friendly,helpful staff throughout the hotel .
Will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chh137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria A, General Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your your preference and kind review. We are thrilled for reading your words and they make us feel we have succeeded in achieving our goal.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Paulo Mesquita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

I have visited this hotel in November 2017, and have stayed one night. The hotel is walking distance from the city center and from a metro station. The room was spacious and beautiful and the staff was really nice and helpful. Food was good as well and reasonably priced (beautiful breakfast buffet).

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Amelie_Tomoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria A, General Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Madam,
We are grateful for your preference and kind review.
It is very rewarding to have your evaluation and we will keep on working hard, with all our best dedication, in order to make our guests feel happy and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Paulo Mesquita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

my purpose was to check the hotel and venue for a next stay our Yearly meeting in February.
All was better than expected and I feel confident that it will be the right choice for our stay with a big group.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauravanpinxteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria A, General Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled for reading your message and knowing of your satisfaction. We will definitely work, with our best involvement, in order to match your expectations and make every guest feel happy and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards
Paulo Mesquita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Very good hotel, large room, very attentive staff. However, you can see this hotel has seen better times. Everything is of good quality, but old. Some renovation would be nice for a hotel of this level. For instance, the heating didn't work, which is something you don't expect at this kind of hotels, and you could see it was because of lack of maintenance.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jesus_Martin_Oya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria A, General Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and review. We are happy for the plus points you refer to, and we will keep on working hard, in order to make our guests feel comfortable. Regarding the AC issue, please allow us to mention that our autumn temperatures have been higher than expected, which made us work with much cooler temperatures. This may have been the reason for the difficulty to have the heating. We are sorry for this fact and we would like you to accept our apologies.
Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back,
Kind regards
Paulo Mesquita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Stayed at this hotel in October while away with work, Hotel was lovely room was clean , not my style very oldey worldey , ok if you like floral print, not that i really cared , it just wouldnt be what I would pick for myself. Location was ok, there was a shopping centre beside the hotel. Breakfast was nice, however the issue was that there was not even a bottle of water in the room. And they were charging 5 euro for a bottle of water which is a bit excessive.
There is a nice bar with a terrace on the 3rd floor, and i really liked this area , bar staff were nice . All in all, it was fine, the only thing that bugged me really was the extortionate price for a bottle of water.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmandaBid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria A, General Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy for all points you appreciated, and we also took due note of your insatisfaction. We will try to work these issues, in order to adjust and improve.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Paulo Mesquita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews