We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and staff”
Review of Dom Pedro Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Ranked #62 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A five star hotel that is well placed for Lisbon centre using efficient low cost taxi service.
Very friendly staff with wonderful reception staff who always gave you a warm greeting or farewell.
Quality.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BilloEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Yes that was something. You cannot open a window because of the traffic noise and when we were there the A/C could not be prepared to function because it had been cold the week before....but it was warm when we were there; and it is all the same a five star hotel.
So we had on both occasions ( we were there twice within 8 days ) a warm, uncomfortable bad night.
I will not go back there not only because of the traffic noise and A/C but also because it is quit a hike... to get to the old center; at least a 45 minute walk to go down and an hour to walk up again. of course you can take taxi's (which are not very expensive) or a bus but you have to organize yourself then. In other words it is too far away from the old town with all the restaurants and monuments for my liking.
And then the breakfast prices: 19 euro per person. But as an alternative you can go to the food court of the enormous shopping mall in front of the hotel. we have not been there but there is a food court on the first floor; open until 23.00 everyday.
The staff at the reception is friendly and English speaking.
The rooms are really cozy, clean and nicely furnished but the noise!!!!!
We cannot fault the price: we paid through booking.com 86 euro per room without breakfast.
My *Average" rating concerns the traffic noise and the not working A/C.
Then a tip for an airport taxi. I recommend that when you arrive you take a voucher at the arrival hall ( clearly indicated) with a fix price to bring you to your hotel: 23 euro. If you take a taxi in front of the hotel they may charge you 10 euro more. Then: if you go by taxi from the hotel to the airport ask a taxi driver somewhere at a street corner: the prize should be between 13 and 16 euro from the hotel to the airport and not ( as we paid....) 29 euro!! Of course at arrival you can also take the Aerobus 1 which is situated right in front of the arrival hall: 7 euro for 2 persons and take the Aerobus back to the airport again.The bus does not go to every hotel but you can ask the driver to drop you at the nearest point for your hotel.

Room Tip: There is not a quiet side for this hotel; it is surrounded by traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sullaneza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's clear to see that the Dom Pedro Palace in Lisbon is slightly concerned about the competitor hotel that has set up shop literally across the road from them. That said, I don't think the DP has much to worry about.

I used the hotel for an AGM - flying in 33 business women for a 3 day event. The hotel was SUPER obliging and no request was too much - including 60 photocopies of a forgotten slide at 1am on Friday morning!!!

Food was delicious, beds were comortable and my view from the 17th floor was enough to make me want to stay there all day. Only regret was not seeing much of Lisbon!! Beautiful hotel cuisine, although challenging to decide where to eat as there were also many other lovely places in walking distance (such as Casa des Comida) or, a short taxi ride away, the stunning Kais.

Room Tip: River facing rooms have spectacular views!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had 2 rooms next eachother in tower, at corner so we had a great view on the river, bridge and Cristo Rey. We served but public transports. In front of new shopping center Amoreiras. Nice people, very good breakfast with lots of choices. We had access to the VIP lounge on 19th floor but sometimes the coffee machine was out of service. Sometimes, no water in the room after midnight, and it should be great to have coffe-set in the room. The pool is very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room for the view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Review06092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

An excellent choice in Lisbon. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, always nice to the guests. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is good, with a big variety of breads, colds, fruits and juices. The location is also very good, a few steps away from metro, bus and the historical center of Lisbon. It's definitely an excellent place to stay when you go to Lisbon.
I think they should provide free wi fi in the rooms. This is the only thing that could be better. If I return to Lisbon someday, I will certainly stay at D. Pedro Palace

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed 8 days over easter and in general it was ok...Not 5 star place but got it for under 100 euro per night so guess it was ok. The major problem was the cold wheather and in our room it was hard to turn on heating so it was a choise between cold air or nothing...told the reception many times but it did not help on our running noses....
Get the free member card (Dom Pedro Club) and you get free internet and upgrade in room. The pool/spa area is a joke and too small when its raining outside and people stay inside...more then 10 people makes you feel like the swimming lessons in school. Not the most interesting area but cheap taxis to city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosenM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here before and after the Lisbon half-marathon. The hotel had discounted rates as a preferred partner of the race, and overall our stay was very good. It was a nice hotel but more 4-star than 5-star. The room itself was spacious, comfortable and well designed if a little old-fashioned. The view was incredible and we were offered early check-in with VIP Lounge access for free. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bistro was fantastic - food and service excellent and good value for money. The 3rd floor Italian restaurant is closed on the weekend and this hampered our plans to completely rest before the race as we had to walk to a restaurant nearby or choose from the same menu as lunch. The spa was brilliant and very relaxing, but this was not included in our room package although breakfast was... we had to pay 7.50 Euros each to use the spa facilities but we still felt it was worthwhile. Breakfast was fantastic an offered a huge variety of fresh foods an even Prosecco if you wanted a Bucks Fizz/Mimosa to start your day! The location was very nice and good if you want to shop, but we wanted to sightsee and found it frustrating to get a taxi most places when we are used to walking everywhere... even the bus stop nearby does not take you to the historic sights so we usually opted to taxi in and then walk around downtown before grabbing a cab back. Overall a very nice hotel but I would encourage first-timers to stay near Bairro Alto or Alfama instead to soak up the atmosphere and walk the city.

Room Tip: The higher floors overlooking the city offer excellent views. Try getting access to the VIP Lounge a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aelliott21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 254 in Lisbon
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 254 in Lisbon
2,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#89 of 254 in Lisbon
917 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 254 in Lisbon
5,741 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 254 in Lisbon
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $87 - $2,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing