We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel with exceptional staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dom Pedro Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Ranked #52 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Eire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with exceptional staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed her for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is fine, with easy access to public transport into the city centre with a bus stop right outside the door!. It is also directly across the road from a large shopping mall and if you do not want to spend €20 for breakfast you can pop across the road to the food court in the mall. The hotel is very clean and well maintained - the room was huge which is very rare for a European city hotel! The staff in this hotel were great and English was widely understood, and request we had was greeted with enthusiasm. The only reason why I do not give this hotel a 5 star rating is that you have to pay for wi-fi and use of the pool - the fee for the pool I can understand but why some hotels charge for wi-fi I simply do not understand! The restaurant in hotel was also closed on Saturday evenings which as a pity. Overall this is a really good hotel, with great staff and if we come back to Lisbon, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you would like to come back. Thank you for your kind comments and your feedback, it is very important to us to know our customers impressions so we can keep improving our services and facilities. We are glad to have you as our Guest.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    507
    133
    27
    15
See reviews for
253
540
49
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is very well located in the Amoreiras area. The rooms are big, with natural light and very confortable. All is very clean and working well. The rooms are very cozy you feel at home instantly.
The front desk people are very nice, kind and helpfull. They speak quite a few languages which is good. The italian restaurant is delicious! very nice decoration and the food is very good. The bistro is very good but be carefull they charge you the bread basket a lot! Extras in this hotel are very expensive: laundry, room service, a drink, breakfast is 25€! So you can get a good deal on the price of the night by asking the front desk but all extras are to avoid.
Another good thing is the room views! very nice!

Room Tip: high rooms have a very nice view and call the hotel to get a price even better than on the internet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flor24e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay in Lisbon. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our location, rooms and views. About our breakfast our buffet has a value of 19,50€ but you can find other option in our à la carte breakfast for other options, we encourage you to try it in your next visit to our hotel that we will be expecting soon!

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,167 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,068 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I think that this is one the best hotel i have ever been.
Very elegant, majestic and very well connected with the highlights of the city.
I was there for work and i keep a wonderful memory of it

Very recommended

Born2travel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy tp know that your stay was unforgettable. Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We hope that we can receive you in the Dom Pedro Palace on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Big, nice hotel. Decorated and furnished more in old style, but everything very clean. Great view from the upper rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A little bit off the city center, nearest metrostation is about 15 min up/downhill (depends which direction ;) ).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, views and cleanliness. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to see you again in the Dom Pedro Palace Hotel.

Best Regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent Hotel. Their staff are super courteous, helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to help you find a tour, a restaurant, a church, or last minute taxi call/request. Most of the staff speak some English, some fluently.
Their first floor restaurant serves a Sunday buffet breakfast, that's hard to beat. It cost 19 Euros each, I believe, but more food than you can eat. Incredible selections: hot and cold dishes, cheeses, breads, meats, fruits, etc. Fabulous! Piano bar available in evenings.
Very nice rooms: Very clean and spacious.
It is located near the Central Business District, and close to public transport to get to Old city area and tours..

Room Tip: Corner rooms get lots of natural lighting during the daytime hours. Stayed on 16th floor; very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaylynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding our staff, breakfast and views. Ve do have a very dedicate and professional staff that works always for the same goal: Guest satisfaction so we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay thanks to them. Thank you once again for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace Hotel and we hope to see you again in your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Travelling with 2 girls (10 & 11) we had 2 interconnecting rooms - double and twin. Both were huge and very quiet. The girls loved the indoor pool. Staff were very helpful generally and I mentionned that it was my daughter's birthday while we were there and they provided a lovely cake and drinks in our room. Buffet breakfast was a bit pricey but very good ( we ate out in evening so can't comment on restaurant). Hotel was a little out of the centre but there was a taxi rank (Euro 5-10 into town though quality of taxis a bit variable) or bus stops just across the road (don't go for the tourist buses). My eldest liked the shopping centre over the road too! Successful family break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friz3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that your family break in Lisbon was succesfull. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms, breakfast and service. We are happy to know that your daughter liked her birthday cake, it is always good to have a surprise when you are away from home! We hope to receive your family again in your next visit to Lisbon!

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was fine but location isn't ideal for tourists. Was there on business so less of an issue for me personally. Was a bit of a pain when had limited free time as nothing in close vicinity for that odd hour free. Luckily taxis in Lisbon are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Indeed, taxis are not expensive in Lisbon, even though is a small city, the seven hills make it with a lot of ups and downs so taxi are a good choice of transportation.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#54 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Property: Dom Pedro Lisboa
Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing