We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveler rating
850
615
171
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
615
171
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungetower roomamoreiras shopping centrestar hotelnice hoteltagus riverrooms are spaciousper daywater pressuresteep hillbusiness tripbuffet breakfastpublic transportcentral lisbonpastriesbeautiful citymetro station
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is really elegant! We had a spacious Jr. Suite with robes included! Decoration was very classic, but usually that's the way 5 star hotels are. Very helpful at the front desk, they told us what to do to maximize our 2 days in Lisbon before taking a cruise. Hotel is kind of far to walk to Chiado & Barrio Alto, but taxi are so affordable that we did not care. Plan your day to only pay for taxi twice a day... Taxi were usually 6-8 Euros to those areas. Very pleased with the service, my husband forgot two pants at the hotel room and they even arranged for the delivery to our home for free! Breakfast was included in our booking, but we were not so much in love with it!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the back of the hotel... They don't have a nice view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2Travel_88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Dom Pedro Palace. I greatly appreciate the compliments on the and staff. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Lisbon.
Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great hotel with very helpful reception staff but not quite the standard I'd expect for 5 *- particularly the Spa area which was actually really small. The hotel was done in a traditional rather than contemporary style but rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had the best fruit selection I've ever had in a hotel but the cooked breakfast items were only lukewarm. Bit of a hike out of the centre but taxi's cheap to get into town. Shopping centre just opposite the hotel with lots of restaurants in so places to eat nearby other than the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cakelover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay in Lisbon. I'm embarrassed seeing that we didn't accomplished your expectations but we appreciate your comments so we can improve our service. Please let us know if you return to Lisbon so I can handle your reservation personally.
Your sincerely

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff is efficient. However the breakfast buffet is very over priced for how little it has to offer. When I booked the hotel online, I was not informed that there was an extra charge for parking my car in their garage parking. This was unpleasant to see on the bill. Furthermore there is a 8€ charge for room service, this seems excessive and discouraging.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the city of Lisbon. Thank you for your comments. Those are very important for us so we can constantly be improving.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was a modern luxury class hotel which was out of the centre of Lisbon and you needed the Metro or the bus to get into town. This hotel was at the top of a hill. Rooms were clean, modern, spacious and the bathroom is huge. We had picked the hotel because it had a swimming pool but we discovered we were not entitled to use the pool as we were not VIP guests either. That was not clear at all when we made the booking. The charge was 15 Euros for two people per day. It is a small pool in the lowest basement of the hotel. We didn’t try the breakfast buffet as it was expensive. There is a very large shopping centre almost opposite the hotel, which was handy for getting an all day travel card for 5e each. You can get the 83 bus from the airport to this hotel but be warned this doesn't run on Saturdays or Sundays! Lisbon is a lovely city and although this hotel was very nice, we would prefer to stay more in town next time.

Room Tip: Rooms have soundproofed windows but ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2Travel4448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Lisbon. We appreciate your comments, guest's feedback is very important for us so we can keep improving our services.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was a modern luxury class hotel although it was out of the centre and you needed the Metro or the bus to get into town (or we did anyway!). Rooms was clean, modern, spacious and so was the bathroom. We had picked the hotel because it had a swimming pool but we discovered we were no entitled to use the pool as we were not VIP guests. That was not clear at all when we made the booking. The charge was 15 Euros for two people per day. It is a small pool in the lowest basement of the hotel. We didn’t try the breakfast buffet. There is a very large shopping centre almost opposite the hotel, which was handy. Very strange having prints of Dartford, Deptford and Greenwich (in the UK) on the corridor walls on our floor! Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace and for sharing your comments. We hope you had a pleasant stay and we will be glad to receive you again in the future.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistatn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews