We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$190
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$463
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveler rating
857
618
172
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
618
172
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungetower roomamoreiras shopping centrestar hotelnice hoteltagus riverrooms are spaciousper daywater pressuresteep hillbusiness tripbuffet breakfastpublic transportcentral lisbonpastriesbeautiful citymetro station
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We highly recommend the Dom Pedro. The hotel gave us a pleasant surprise the day after we arrived with the delivery of a complementary bottle of champagne and a fruit plate as a birthday gift. They had realized from my passport that my 71st had arrived. Before selecting the hotel, we compared it with apartment rates and other hotels and found it to be very competitive. Apartments typically had smaller beds. We had a firm, king-sized bed on an upper floor in a quiet room with a great view of the city. The hotel fully lived up to its promises and while we did not eat there more than once because we wanted to experience different restaurants and found their menu(while good) to be too pricy for us (breakfast was 19€p.p) The VIP option they offer for a few extra euros is a good deal because it gives you access to the spa and to their "VIP room" on the 19th floor which has available non stop espresso coffee and free soft drinks and bottled water. We found this to be a nice feature and a money saver. There is a bar in the room which we used only to to store the numerous bottles of wine we purchased for ourselves at the big supermarket at the Amorieres Mall 100 yds. across the street. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the metro, has about 5 different bus routes passing by and you can walk to the center of town in about 25-30 minutes if you are a good walker (up and down hilly streets). Cab to the center of town costs 4-5€ depending on the time of day. We preferred to be a little outside of the busy downtown area and we like to walk. The hotel employees are friendly and helpful. Having stayed there at at the low end of their rate schedule, I believe I would be willing to pay more to stay there again. Can you stay in Lisbon for less? Probably. But we are sure we received value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view on an upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and we hope that you had a wonderful time during your stay in Lisbon. We are happy to know that you appreciated your birthday surprise and we look forward to welcoming again at the Dom Pedro Palace Hotel, either for another birthday celebration or in other visit purpose.
We remain always at your service.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Dom Pedro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This Hotel is probably going to be instrumental in an international European co-operation agreement NOT happening. The idea that a large modern Hotel would not have a single accessible room and still be accorded 5 stars is as much a disgrace to Portugal as it is to the Hotel itself. Delegates from other countries were simply horrified.

Room Tip: Don't bother if you're a wheelchair user
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for giving us the feedback of your recent stay at the Dom Pedro Palace. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. The comments posted are very important to us in order to review our processes to prevent such guest dissatisfaction. However, I would like to assure you that this unbelievable and unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests. I want to apologize for the inconvenience created and we feel sorry that our hotel did not accomplish your expectations. Regarding the accessibility of our rooms, unfortunately we do not have accessible rooms, but we are acknowledged that our doors and corridors are wide enough to fit a wheelchair into the rooms, even though we understand that can not be enough.

Please accept our most sincere apologies.

We remain now and always at your service
Sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Dom Pedro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Hotel with SPA near the centre of Lisboa. Good quality breakfast, not so high the variety. Ideal for business, right in front of taxi station point and bus lines to the centre of Lisboa. Tower room large enough for 3 persons, great service and small but well equipped health centre. If you prefer comfort and would like to avoid a small travelling, take a hotel closer to city centre

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vedolamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your last stay with us and we hope that your experience in Lisbon was delightful.
We appreciate that you enjoyed our SPA and health center and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers around the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Palace Hotel.

We remain now and always at your service.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Dom Pedro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed for a New Year break and had a wonderful time. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was pleasant, with added bonus of extra door between the bedroom and the hallway, which kept external noise out. Bathroom decent-fairly standard for a modern hotel. Didn't try buffet breakfast but room service breakfast was good, although coffee brought without milk and when milk was re-requested it didn't arrive! Had masaages which were excellent (and reasonable value). Use of spa included in the price of a massage, which is good. They do allow kids in the spa pool though, and given it's quite small and supposed to be a calm area, that didn't work for us. Bar area is fine although not really cosy as situated in the lobby. This place is about 1/2 an hour walk from central Lisbon, although there is a shopping centre opposite (with restaurants and supermarket). Taxi in to town about EUR6 or 7 though.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWandCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOM_PEDRO_HOTELS, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful time during your New Year break. It was, without any doubt, the best way to start 2011 with a positive mood!
Lisbon is indeed a magnificent City and we thank you for your high praise and recommendation, although we took good notice of your suggestion in order to increase our level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Dom Pedro Palace Hotel, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

North American sized rooms (which is unusual for Europe) that were very quiet and comfortable beds. We had a city/ocean view from the 16th floor that was amazing. Hotel rooms and common areas were very clean. Pool, sauna and small gym were all nice. Staff spoke perfect English. Cost is on the higher side and the hotel is a bit out of the downtown area 20 min walk down hill to the centre (but only 2 min to a large shopping mall) but if you can afford it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOM_PEDRO_HOTELS, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us and we were delighted to now that the service and our staff exceeded your expectations.

Please accept our best regards and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

We remain now and always at your service.

Sincerely,

Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews