We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now departing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #126 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Now departing”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Choices are limited near Lisboa airport....and this is one of them. Hotel is acceptable, but worn around the edges. Sound insulation between rooms is almost nonexistent (when *snoring* from next room is bothersome, you know there's a problem!)

Bathroom was large and modern. Bed was hard; borderline uncomfortable.

Hotel is a drab 5 minute walk to subway/metro station. Hotel offers a one way shuttle to the airport (no pickups) hourly starting at 06.00.

And that's about all I can say about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondDownton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    717
    295
    84
    58
See reviews for
379
511
154
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a comfortable family stay at this hotel.

Everything clean and of good quality.

Except some not so comfortable behavior of check-in staff when we check-in in the evening time. It was bit strange negligent behavior by hotel staff standing at the main gate, we had 4 pieces of huge bid size suitcases as luggage. We requested the staff waiting at the gate to help, but he conveyed his helplessness and we had to move it ourselves inside the check-in area. He did not even bother to help us open the main hotel door for us.
Later after we expressed our displeasure about our experience and brought their behavior to their notice, with argument at check-in after pre-payment, the manager came down and made things as amicable, personally escorted us to the room and left. We noticed that basically this must not have happen in such hotel.

Room Tip: Advantage of proximity to airport also clean and spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_silva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the time I got off the plane to walking into the hotel couldn't have been more than 20 minutes. I asked for a quiet room and got one, but Internet wasn't working. They quickly moved me. This is a no-frills hotel at a cheap rate. I did have lunch before heading to a meeting and airport - would definitely recommend it. The pork was fantastic. People were friendly as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very Clean, comfortable and has a parking garage if necessary. There is also outside parking lot..Both have fees. Restaurant has great selections. I guess the only negative comment I have is that the staff wasn't overly friendly, but they were very professional and did their job. Quick check in and quick check out.

I would recommend this hotel for business or for an overnight stay to get you to the next destination. There is also an Avis nearby. They do have airport shuttles that run a few hours in the morning hours. If you need a taxi, we went to the upstairs of the airport and grabbed a taxi for 5 euros. It was a few minutes ride.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night on our way home. It was reasonably priced and surprisingly comfortable for an airport hotel. Dinner was good as was breakfast. Shuttle service to the airport also added to the convienience of staying at this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is not the Holiday Inn.
It is far superior to the usual airport hotel. The lobby has multiple marble floored areas, the bar and restaurant are lovely and huge, and the the rooms are spacious and well appointed. We had drinks at the bar, ate dinner in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast. All were very satisfactory. Joining the Club Carlson allowed us to have free WiFi, although that didn't work well in the room. Only complaint is that the bed was hard. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I weren't supposed to stay in Lisbon for the night, however after a long day and a late flight arrival, we decided we would do just that, at whatever the cost because we couldn't possibly drive two hours to our intended destination!

We arrived at the airport and went to the Tourist Information. I told them that it had to be a clean and decent hotel close by. They recommended the above. The cost .... Euro 95, which included a double room, breakfast and a return shuttle to the airport! When we arrived at the hotel and it stated that a double room was Euro 210, what a bargain! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast, as this was cold. But for less than half of the stated price (walk in - which we would have been) I was very happy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbiKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Novotel Lisboa
#104 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#115 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#84 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#96 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing