We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #140 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was in desperate and very urgent need of a hotel close to Lisbon Airport and managed to find this, what a bonus!

Only in the place for 13 hours, but was impressed by all, food, rooms, and in particular the front desk, who went overboard to help us get a flight to UK.

So brilliant, I whish I could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business,the hotel,staff and food were all excellent and you would be challenged to find better service quality of food and sleep comfort anywhere better than this.

This hotel punches at the top for service design and quality,a little way from the old town but easily commutable approx 6 euros in taxi to castle area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
LISBON
1
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Even though the hotel is close to the airport, there is no noise to fear. The service is very good, and the breakfast too. A good restaurant inside the hotel compensate the fact that the hotel is slightly remote.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Radison Blue Hotel, Lisbon for one night, the hotel was very clean the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is located VERY close to the airport and also very close to the subway so you can get around Lisbon very easily. The hotel is not located very close to downtown or any of tourist areas but since you are so close to the subway it makes things a lot easier.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here just for one night, en route for Madeira, from Geneva. We booked with booking.com and chose this hotel as it is so close to the airport and had a good rate for a standard room. We had a late evening flight and when we arrived discovered we had been allocated a small suite, which was a nice surprise, we also had a warm welcome at reception. The bedroom was a reasonable size and the decor pleasant, the bed comfortable and a nice new bathroom, also tea and coffee making facilities. There was a small sitting room adjoining, with coffee table, easy chairs and mini bar. We were on a high 'no smoking' floor overlooking the main road and could see the airport from our room, but I don't recall much noise from outside and we slept well.

Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice, and served in a nice open plan dining area by very friendly staff. We had a little time to wait for our flight and asked about the shuttle bus. We were told that it had stopped for the time we wanted it but if they were able, they would take us to the airport anyway - which they did. We thought this was very kind and completely unexpected. We were so impressed by the staff here, and the hotel in general, that on our return from Madeira, when we had several hours to kill before our flight to Geneva, we decided to return for some lunch. We were remembered and welcomed and our luggage put in to storage, had a bar meal, and then the same thing - they put the shuttle bus on for us specially, and the same kind young man drove us back to the airport. We felt this was above and beyond the call of duty and not what you would really expect from a hotel which was part of a large chain. The taxi from airport to hotel is only between 6 and 8 euros, but we felt the staff genuinely wanted to please. We would definitely stay here again for a stopover or possibly even longer, as the metro is so close by.

It's difficult to generally rate the location of the hotel - ideal for the airport of course but perhaps not for a longer stay if you want to explore Lisbon. I have given an 'Excellent' rating for this hotel because of the service we received, the comfort, cleanliness and the value was very good, breakfast too. We were far too late for dinner so cannot comment on evening meals.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePenrhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room and bathroom were reasonably well-appointed, and my room was spacious, but I found the construction quality lacking. The window latch did not quite shut the window fully, allowing much more traffic noise into the room. If someone above you was using the shower, etc. the sounds of the water draining was quite loud. Also you could hear their footsteps quite well in the bathroom. The location is close to the airport but otherwise there is nothing desirable about it. The breakfast buffet is adequate but the preparation varied from day to day (scrambled eggs overcooked one day, runny the next, kiwi under-ripe, melon over-ripe). The bar was quite comfortable and the food was reasonable. The free Wifi is fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very outdated Hotel, rooms very poor. Cannot understand how got the "BLU" category from Radisson. NO VALET PARKING! In any case, if you need to stay close to the airport because an early flight, location is good, that is the only reason I would repeat this Hotel, otherwise look for other options.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlarocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 254 in Lisbon
1,155 reviews
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#117 of 254 in Lisbon
2,278 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#114 of 254 in Lisbon
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#153 of 254 in Lisbon
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#103 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $90 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Rezidor, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing