We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value, but a few drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #126 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good value, but a few drawbacks”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently stayed in that hotel before an early morning flight, since I thought it would be close to the airport and since they said "airport shuttle" on their website, it should have been easy to get there and back. However, the biggest disappointment was that shuttle. It does only drive you *to* the airport, but does not go back with passengers. So we had take a taxi. For the next morning we wanted to book that shuttle, since it only goes once every 30 minutes, but at 2 p.m. the next morning 6.a.m. shuttle was already full. It has only six seats. So we had to take a taxi again. And since almost every taxi driver is a cheater, we had to overpay again. They are good in inventing reasons, why the price is higher than on the taxameter (airport surcharge, night surcharge, blabla). If you asked me, the hotel should not advertise with airport shuttle, since what they offer as a shuttle, is ridiculous.
Besides that we really liked the hotel. It's well equipped and got well cleaned rooms. The beds are comfortable. You immediately feel like home. The hotel restaurant is of excellent quality, although the service personnel is a bit slow. And the value we got for the money was absolutely great. If it weren't for that airport shuttle disappointment, I'd give five out of five stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nospam_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    717
    295
    84
    58
See reviews for
379
511
154
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kl-ite in Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Its near the airport. Cant recall why but note the shuttle has limited hours of service. Had a flight in the early evening but even then there was no shuttle. Room size was just nice and comfortable. Clean and fairly large washroom. Quite far from sights but then you pay less. Metro station is not that near really and the area doesnt feel that save at night when walking alone. Its quite dark. Hotel staff was nice and helpful though and concierged arranged a nice one day tour for me around Lisbon at a nice price. (I checked other hotels and the tours they worked with). Near the football stadium

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed one night at this convenient located hotel close to the Lisbon international airport.
Very nice and contemporary furnished rooms. Excellent Restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Very cleanly kept property. Friendly staff and well functioning internet wifi connection. Price is reasonable considering the excellent location to the airport (5 minutes by courtesy bus or taxi)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

OK, Radisson hotels are not my favorite hotels. They always appear to be bit dated and their common areas other than the first floor are plain, old, and not well lite. We stayed at the Lisbon Radisson Blu the night before our flight back to the US. There was a soccer match so parking was nonexistent around the hotel. We parked in the garage below the hotel at 13 Euros per night. What a challenge! One narrow lane up and down five levels of parking in a very small area, extremely tight turns -- my son had to get out of the car and direct me. We ended on the fourth floor down. The hotel dining room was expensive and the variety & quality suspect. We ended up going next door to the Chinese restaurant (as recommended in a couple of prior reviews), which was very reasonable and similar to what you would encounter in the US. Good quality and cooked after you order. The rooms at the Radisson are a bit small and crowded. The mattress should be retired soon and top sheet was torn. The Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms -- which is the same experience we had with the Radisson Blu near CDG airport in Paris. This persistent defect seems ironic in that the hotel always pledges 100% satisfaction. On the positive side, the bathroom was modern and clean. Overall, OK for a one night stay, not sure why you would need or want to stay for any longer. About a 10 minute drive to the airport when the traffic is not heavy.

Room Tip: Eat at the Chinese restaurant next door and if have a car, try to park in front of the hotel in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

typical radisson hotel. all facilities though wi fi terrible(as others have commented).My room was reasonably priced at 85e. food was expensive . Go to the nearby Sporting Lisbon football ground where there is a shopping mall with lots of different economical eateries. just next to nearby bus,metro stations. Indeed to get to the hotel unless you have big heavy cases take the bus or metro,just 1.75e. Also note that the hotels courtesy bus only stops at terminal 1. So if like me you need to go to terminal 2 take the free airport courtesy bus(at lefthand side of t 1). It is too far to walk between the terminals. Que to settle ones bill which is a pain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras , Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is really close to t he airport and by taxi it takes 10 min max to reach it. the hotel area is not ''ideal'' so by foot you cannot reach anything important. the hotel itself is a normal city hotel with good rooms. the service in the main restaurant of the hotel could be really better, since the service is a little ''cold'' but not unpolite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

There was nothing wrong with this hotel based on previous reviews
As a matter of fact we were pleasantly surprised to find generous and clean accommodation
Room was spacious and had all amenities
Reception staff were extremely helpful
Location is not that ideal although close to airport (taxi from airport 7 euros ) and subway to downtown is on the green line (15 minutes)
Very limited space on airport shuttle so you might get a taxi which will cost you close to 10 euros

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Novotel Lisboa
#104 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#115 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#84 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#96 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing