We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great 3 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Ranked #56 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The Principe Lisbon Hotel is very good. It is very clean, the breakfast has many option and is very tasty. The location is excellent, the Metro station is very close to the Hotel. For those who will go for leisure and wil use the Metro system, this hotel is perfect. The bed is comfortable and the room size is normal, not too big, nor too small. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend to my best friend. Weaknesses: No wireless internet for free. If you want internet, is very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruno_e_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2010

The hotel staff were excellent, the facilities good and clean. The only slight driticism was the level of noise, particulary in the room at the front of the hotel. The room at the side was a lot quieter.
On the whole we were very happy with the hotel and would use it again on another trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed there for 5 nights in January 2010. Rooms are cozy and clean, but very high humidity in bathroom. Everything got wet there, all towels etc, even if you don`t use bath. There are reconstruction works in the building connected to Principe Hotel, but they start to make noise not earlier than 10 am, at night it is very quiet. Staff is very helpful and nice. You can leave your bags in the area behind the reception for free if you check out late. They also charged us half price for the late check out, it is not later than 6pm. Breakfast: a lot of different bread, 1 type of cheese, sausage and ham., butter, jam, cold milk, muesli, juices (concentrated), 1 type of yuogurt, tea/coffee, the same every day but the senior at restaurant is very nice and friendly, as mostly all portugues people. Wе could eat there for 3 times only ). because it is the same every day. Location - very good, very close to the central avenue an Parque de Eduardo. All transport is nearby. WE liked staying there, reasonable price for the quality..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klyopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We were so impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel - excellent facilities, spacious triple room - wonderful breakfast selection - everything fresh and plentiful and sensible timings. We weren't expecting anything quite this good for the money we paid and were pleasantly surprised to find that there was now a metro station conveniently situated outside the hotel and yet quietly located. Reception staff spoke excellent english and were extremely helpful. Comfortable lounge/bar area open most of the time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank citybreakers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

my wife and I recently stayed at this hotel...great location, wonderful staff that advice you in visiting the best city sights with multiple tour choices at hand, very nice rooms and cleaned everyday, very nice looking restaurant and Bar...simply wonderful for being a 3 stars hotel. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mericia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

we stayed here in december, we chose the hotel after many hours of surfing the net. it was what we were expecting, not more, not less. nice and clean, helpfull staff, very good location. usually i preffer to rent apartments, but in lisabona this can get tricky, as alfama or bairro alto can give you a little bit the feeling of claustrophobia, sometimes also a little dirty and noisy. principe lisabona proved to be the perfect place for a 3 days escapade.also in the night you can always get a taxi to go back to the hotel, they are really cheap.
pay attention, on the other hand, if you
have any clothes to clean/iron, in the end we had to pay a little more than it wrote on the leaflet, i don;t know if it's the maid or the reception, i didn't really asked as it wasn't a large sum

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adela010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend with a group of nine, all in separate rooms. These rooms were all pleasant and cleaned each day. Continental breakfast was as expected. Staff are friendly. The location is not exactly central but is still good and beside a metro stop. The metro will get you anywhere in a few minutes, great service. That said there are things to see and do without having to go on the metro, but do get a transport pass so you can use trams, buses, metro etc. It is cheap and easy to find your way around. If you are with children be aware that drugs have been decriminalized and they are for sale openly.
This hotel does have a bar, but no draught beer and is closed at mid-night sharp.
Pleasant hotel, if returning to Lisbon I would consider going back to the Hotel Principe.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlCouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,066 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#47 of 255 in Lisbon
356 reviews
Hotel Real Palacio
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Hotel Miraparque
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
1,495 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Bairro Alto Hotel
Bairro Alto Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Lisboa

Address: Av. Duque de Avila, 201 | City Center, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $59 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe Lisboa provides contemporary rooms with a friendly and multilingual staff. The hotel is situated right in front of Sao Sebastiao metro station, just 4 stops away from the historical centre (blue line), and direct line to the Airport (red line), giving easy and fast access to all corners of the city. The elegant and modern guestrooms of the hotel have been refurbished in 2013 and feature LED TVs with Satellite reception, minibar, a functional and silent air-conditioning. The private bathrooms come with shower, complimentary bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. Hi speed Wi-Fi internet is available for free in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). Nearby, a few steps from the hotel, you may find the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation's Park and Museum, the El Corte Ingles department store, Park Edward VII, the Marques de Pombal Square and the Saldanha Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Lisboa Hotel
Principe Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing