We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citytrip Lisboa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Ranked #55 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Lisbon for a citytrip with friends and i guess we couldn't get a better hotel for that.
The rooms were nice, the staff very kind, breakfast very good and plenty of choice, public transport in the way of Metro just on the other side of the street in front of the hotel with access to the 4 metro lines throughout the whole city of Lisbon.
Shortly said, we all had a pleasant journey, due to the perfect stay and service in the hotel.
Stefaan Pereira

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StefaanPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Staff kind and helpful, hotel nice and clean, modern-looking rooms, brand new bathrooms! They gave us more keys, printed our documents, called us a cab...
Breakfast was nice too, although they had same foods to offer each morning.
Location is great. Subway right in front, shopping center 2 minutes with all you need (huge market, cinema, ATMs, restaurants, food, souvenirs... ).
Park Eduardo II is near, also Sao Sebastiao area is nice, calm...
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IvanaB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent five days at the end of a trans-Atlantic crossing in Lisbon and the Hotel Principe was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms and the entire property is of a contemporary style and the rooms are simply furnished with a very comfortable bed and small frig. The wifi is quite adequate. The best part of staying here is the location. There is a Metro station literally 10 meters from the front door providing access to both the Red and Blue lines. These two lines give you easy access to the airport, the train stations and the most popular tourists sights in the city. There is a large shopping center that is only a ten minute walk away with many stores, including a super mercado and on the lowest level, -4, there is in the back corner a laundry that will do wash and fold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank denverflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place does exactly what it says on the tin.

I was originally a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel because of its ranking - there are many higher ranked places in Lisbon on TripAdvisor. However, my partner and I had a fantastic stay here.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful - even telling us the legend of the Portuguese chicken (which my partner referred to as the Nando's chicken). They were great about recommending places to eat, and nothing was too much of a bother.

The hotel seems pretty new. It's located on a quieter street, and the rooms seem pretty soundproof anyway. The room was immaculate and the bed was really comfortable. While the rooms may be a bit on the small size by US standards, I would say that is not much of an issue because they're well laid out.

The location is also a plus. It's at the end of the red line which is convenient not only for accessing the city but also the airport. There is an entrance to the underground network right outside of the hotel - very handy.

There is a strip club next to the hotel - but besides a neon sign, nothing seedy emanated from it during our visit. I did not find this an issue as it isn't the hotel's fault nor is it intrusive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HAGustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent a night here, and would have happily stayed longer if time had allowed. The outstanding feature of this hotel, for us, was the front desk staff, who were very thoughtful on several occasions--coming to see if I was able to get my boarding passes printed, recommending a terrific traditional restaurant, storing bags, asking questions. They were very welcoming and for that reason alone I would stay there again.
Our room was simple, updated, impeccably clean. Good breakfast included in costs. Also very helpful and kind staff in breakfast room.
We chose this hotel in part because of its proximity to the Gulbankien. Also a great advantage.
The "strip club" next door has no presence at all, except for a small sign.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bjdRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent location - easy to reach from the airport and city center as metro station is across the street. However, the street is very quiet so you can enjoy a good night's sleep. Rooms are comfortable and clean, although I would have liked a bit more space. Staff is friendly and helpful. In short, a hotel which will add quality to your visit to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
7  Thank Luminita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our trip to Portugal.A pleasant place to set up for a visit to the city with a major shopping center and museum very close by.We did lots of walking so enjoyed the walk down to the port buildings. They were charging for wifi when we were there which was a p.i.a. logging on and off and re-loading time credit.I see by their ad they now include it so totally a non issue at this point. I would have no trouble staying there again if returning to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 255 in Lisbon
2,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
2,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#89 of 255 in Lisbon
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 255 in Lisbon
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Lisboa

Address: Av. Duque de Avila, 201 | City Center, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $36 - $1,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe Lisboa provides contemporary rooms with a friendly and multilingual staff. The hotel is situated right in front of Sao Sebastiao metro station, just 4 stops away from the historical centre (blue line), and direct line to the Airport (red line), giving easy and fast access to all corners of the city. The elegant and modern guestrooms of the hotel have been refurbished in 2013 and feature LED TVs with Satellite reception, minibar, a functional and silent air-conditioning. The private bathrooms come with shower, complimentary bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. Hi speed Wi-Fi internet is available for free in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). Nearby, a few steps from the hotel, you may find the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation's Park and Museum, the El Corte Ingles department store, Park Edward VII, the Marques de Pombal Square and the Saldanha Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Lisboa Hotel
Principe Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing