We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect for site seeing in Lisbon :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Ranked #131 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights site seeing break. Nothing fancy about hotel. But had everything we needed for our stay.
Hotel easy to find. Underground from airport €1.90. Then 5 min walk to hotel.
Very clean
Lovely breakfast
Price for B + B very reasonable.
A good half hour walk to old town but you would not notice it takes that long as window shopping all the way!
Some nice places to eat in old town.
Bus tours near hotel.
Also booked tour at hotel and they collected us from hotel for the tour which was handy!
Lisbon absolutely beautiful city.
Would return to this hotel if visiting Lisbon City again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorsTramore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Embaixador Hotel in Lisbon. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Arm regards
Maria João Nunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 808 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel prices and quality are in harmony.
Very good location, nice parks,avenues around, with elegant shops, easy to reach city center on foot or by underground.
Hotel is average with fresh basic breakfast,staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Embaixador Hotel in Lisbon, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

what a wonderful hotel,staff excellent,service excellent,food excellent, a definite return visit for us.Fernandez and his wife were so good to us,in the restaurant,huge variety of breakfast,all of the staff were so nice.rooms so clean and airy. excellent location 500yds from marques de pombal

Room Tip: no tips needed,overall great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Embaixador Hotel in Lisbon. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Arm regards
Maria João Nunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thought overall it wasn't much better than a backpacker hotel. It was clean and the interior showed the hand of interior designers, the bathroom was excellent , good linen and nice bed. However the air con didn't work properly and it was very hot at that time. Our refrigerator didn't work either. The location is good for the underground , so probably what we would expect for the price. Although the colour scheme was a bit lurid too. Probably wouldn't recommend or stay there again . Some of the staff were very friendly especially the young woman at reception, however we found the men to be very stern.
We had a safe in the room that wasn't attached in any way to the wall, we had to pay a €25 deposit to use it. That meant they gave us the barrel! However as we hadn't paid the deposit we came back one day to find we were locked out of our room! All our luggage and belongings were in the room , so we were hardly going to run away, and our room had been prepaid anyway by Portugal trails, a tourist company that arranged all our bookings in Portugal . We felt that was an extreme thing to do. We will also let Portugal Trails know about this.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kiwijokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel lies in a very central location in downtown Lisbon only a 5 minutes walk to Marques de Pombal square. The rooms are kept clean and prices are very good. Rooms are colorful. Bad points: small and very hot bathroom, the fridge of the minibar was not working properly, meaning that the drinks were not really cold. Also, they advertise a terrace bar, but when we were there it was closed. Also, despite having a room on the 5th floor, the noise from the street was very loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisites81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy for your satisfaction.
We have taken into consideration your remarks.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent location. Very nice staff. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable and clean. Large hall for a meal with a beautiful view of the city. Breakfast is good and varied. Convenient parking for an additional fee. Good and fast Wi- Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vadim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy for your satisfaction.
We hope to see you again in a near future at Embaixador Hotel.
If you have any request, please do not hesiate us at: geral@embaixadorhotel.com
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is situated in the center and you can get walking to the main places of interest as well as to the shops. The hotel has been recently renewed, it is enough clean. The rooms are bright and nice, but noisy if you open a window. The staff is friendly, speaks English and is ready to help. The breakfast is simple, but good – with yogurts, corn flakes, fresh bread, ham, cheese and eggs – all you need before walking. The breakfast room occupies the 9th floor and you can enjoy the views of Lisbon. The price is one more point that makes choose this hotel.

The disadvantages: one day during some time I had no hot water in the shower and when we booked a room for a couple it didn’t have a double bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Lisbon with us and that you were pleased with our Hotel. We have taken into consideration your remarks.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
#100 of 255 in Lisbon
1,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
2,116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#120 of 255 in Lisbon
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#90 of 255 in Lisbon
735 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.6 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 73, Lisbon 1050-088, Portugal (Formerly Embaixador Hotel)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $88 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embaixador Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Lisbon, just 400 metres from the Marquês de Pombal square and Avenida da Liberdade the capital’s most famous street. This means guests can easily get to the downtown district and all the major attractions quickly and easily. Minimal-chic, with modern, creative designThe hotel was completely renovated in 2012 with a minimal-chic look and modern, creative design. While the accommodation offers a blend of signature furniture with contemporary and vintage pieces, the public areas now include a new Sun Lounge 360º and a Restaurant with stunning views over the Tagus and up to St. George’s Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Embaixador Hotel Lisbon
Comfort Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Comfort Inn
Embaixador Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing