We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place for 2-3 nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Ranked #149 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent place for 2-3 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is a very good option for 2-3 days staying in Lisbon. It's situated very close to Avenida da Liberdad from where you can easily reach Rossio place, railway station and other sights. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Room is comfortable and very nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only backdraw is that there was no heating in the bathroom

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizaveta_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos ter contribuido por uma boa estadia em Lisboa.
Quando regressar a Lisboa, por favor entre em contacto connsoco. Teremos todo o gosto em recebê-lo novamente no Embaixador Hotel.
Melhores cumprimentos
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    246
    173
    45
    28
See reviews for
158
221
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved the renovated Embaixador's rooms but there was loads of traffic noise coming from the street (and I was in level 6!). Obviously they can't control the busy area they are in, but should consider some serious double glazing! Apart from that it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelmourato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Lisbon with us and that you were pleased with the final result of our renovated rooms which we have put so much effort in. We have taken into consideration your remarks and inform that we are already implementing solutions to improve the aspects mentioned. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed there at the end of April. Nice hotel with modern interior and a lovely rooftop restaurant for breakfast (the breakfast itself was quite modest though). The hotel featured nice and quite spacious rooms, and expensive internet connection. During my stay there were renovations on several floors (hence the noise during daytime). However, by now the renovations should have ended.

The hotel is located near the Marques de Pombal square and the metro station. So if you're planning a touristy visit, it is rather far off from all the attractions, but reasonable if you have a meeting etc in the neighbourhood. The hotel is easy to spot if you're arriving by bus from the airport. The Duque de Loule avenue is just across the road from the bus stop and you can spot the hotel sign over the rooftops already from the beginning of the street. There is also a convenience store very near + a very nice, affordable and homey restaurant down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors should be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJakobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to see that our renovation is having such a positive impact in our guests.
We hope to see you again in a near future at Embaixador Hotel.
If you have any request, please do not hesiate us at: geral@hotelembaixador.com
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were there at the end of May 2012. 300 meters from the Marques de Pombal Place. The personnel was very friendly. The entrance is with steps and for people that cannot take the luggage to the lift may be difficult but generally personnel help. Because the last works there were problems with warm water and water evacuation in the shower corner but they relatively fixed it. Breakfast was very good. Two reccomendations: 1) dont take a room in front of the main street ( duque de Loule ) and 2) if you want to eat very good and not expensive, "O Cacho Dourado" in your way from the hotel to Marques de Pombal. For Wi Fi you must pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuval07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Embaixador Hotel in Lisbon, and we are happy to inform that we now provide WiFi for free. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We spent two days in The Embaixador Hotel Lisbon., 9-10 march 2012
The hotel was in the process of renovation
As we were on the second floor we used the stairs rather than the lift.The stairway was filthy.
The room was very old fasioned with the remains of the bedhead swichted audio systems which you might see in a museum.
Breakfast was basic and the toaster broken. One had to hold the switch down with your hand and wait untill the toast was cooked.
The location was close to the centre but in a scruffy street.
The Embaixador was the worst value for money we have ever stayed in. Not a good reflection on the Smart box system of booking.
Renovation is no excuse for poor value

Room Tip: Do not accept an old room like 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stay in this excellent hotel beggining of February and we have the chance to have one of the renewed rooms in 8th floor. It was a magnificent experience. Both me and my wife do not have any doubts in recommending this hotel.
First of all the hotel is very well located in the center of Lisbon, a mere 5 minutes walk to the nearest underground station. The rooms are spacious and have an exquisite modern deco, they are very nice and very stylish but at the same time, very confortable. The personnel is very friendly and always very helpful to the guests requests. They were always advising us on the restarants to go, the monuments to visit or the tours to make in Lisbon -Frankly, they were very nice!
Breakfast is of good quality with a variety of different options. The bar in the groundfloor is also newly decorated and has avery special atmosphere! Really great!
Lisbon is a wonderful place to visit. We have been there several times in the last few years and find always something special and different. For me is one of the top 3 capitals in Europe, together with Rome and Paris. The Lisbon light is something that no other city in the world has, and is truly spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiveTribeTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria João N, General Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to see that our renovation is having such a positive impact in our guests.
We hope to see you again in a near future at Embaixador Hotel.
If you have any request, please do not hesiate us at: geral@hotelembaixador.com
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

stayed for 5 nights mid-December. the hotel is not the easiest to find. Room basic and the bathroom occasionally had a smell like sewerage. breakfast basic, usual bread, ham and cheese which was boring after a while. Room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels.

Located near metro and main bus stops.

Overall you get what you pay for

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indyrocks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
#113 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#98 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Hotel 3K Madrid
#167 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador

Property: ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 73, Lisbon 1050-088, Portugal (Formerly Embaixador Hotel)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embaixador Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Lisbon, just 400 metres from the Marquês de Pombal square and Avenida da Liberdade the capital’s most famous street. This means guests can easily get to the downtown district and all the major attractions quickly and easily. Minimal-chic, with modern, creative designThe hotel was completely renovated in 2012 with a minimal-chic look and modern, creative design. While the accommodation offers a blend of signature furniture with contemporary and vintage pieces, the public areas now include a new Sun Lounge 360º and a Restaurant with stunning views over the Tagus and up to St. George’s Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Embaixador Hotel Lisbon
Comfort Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Comfort Inn
Embaixador Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing