We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Thai restaurant in Lisbon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BanThai - CLOSED

BanThai
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Description: Banthai restaurant is managed by Thai cookers and Thai staffs,every dishes are cooked from our care and attention.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Thai restaurant in Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I and my family always there in this restaurant, we feel the sympatia of service and the taste of real Thai food which very difficult to find in Lisbon. Once we went there on Full Moon Party with Thai dance and especial dishes......Oh! I couldn't forget that!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arinya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great Thai food in Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just like it! food and atmosphere, the staffs're all Thais, they are very nice and smiley. It's only here that i can have my favorite 'Pork Leg' and it's well done!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ginger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, honest food, relaxed place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good value Thai food. A bit slow and not very spicy (which you can order on the side btw).
Quiet location, good for couples.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Axe_Bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing thailand, amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I went last month with a few friends for a late saturday lunch and it was as stunning! the food, the carving and the beverages, just great!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corroios, Seixal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

A new experience...The food was very good, new flavours and tastes...It was friday night and the restaurant was busy and only 3 persons serving the guests!!! The service was very slow...but the employers were doing their best, with a smile on their faces...

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BanThai also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing