We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT INDIAN FOOD IN LISBON”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Passage To India

Passage To India
Ranked #207 of 4,053 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT INDIAN FOOD IN LISBON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A great place to have really authentic indian meals. You´ll enjoy the traditional indian cuisine wiht a high standar of quality. A lovely customer service. Ideal for couples, business and friends. I re-discoverd indian home made cuisine here. Quite affordable also!!!. 100 % recommended!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    156
    38
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had a great experience at Passage to India!! the atmosphere is very nice and authentic with a true feel of India!! the food was very tasty specially the lamb dish which was extremely delicious!
We always make it a point to have at least 1 meal at this restaurant whenever we are in Portugal.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to have a truly authentic experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mira_VLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst indian food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

the food was not good at all and service was also not good they came to me 3 times to ask me about rhe food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rupinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We ate here twice during our week stay in Lisbon. It was a 25 minute walk from the Hotel Tivioli on Avenida de Liberdade. Once inside, I was pleasantly surprised as the restaurant isn't much to look at on the outside. My both occasions my husband choose chicken Jalfrezi, as this was very tasty when compared with my lamb dishes. On both occasions they tasted nearly the same, and I thought the lamb dishes lacked a little flavour. There was plenty of sauce in both dishes. The rice served with the dishes were nicely cooked however I would have preferred pilau rice. Raita and nans were nice enough. Overall a very nice restaurant.A great find Lisbon. The service was great. Nice authentic north Indian Punjabi food. We paid about 40Euros without starters on both occasion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chopalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were looking to try something different and find some great surprises here. The Lamb Korma was wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tfagundes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage To India also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Passage To India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing