We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Miradouro da Senhora do Monte
from $16.10
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $40.20
More Info
from $11.50
More Info
Reviews (3,144)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
587
141
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
141
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest point small chapel tuk tuk beautiful view of lisbon worth the climb vantage point worth the effort seven hills april bridge walk up old lisbon tagus river city castle tram lookout vista
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

For sure this is one of my fav viewpoint in Lisbon! Not so busy, which is always great, the sunset here is a must!

Thank Nomad50458732531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This look out point is worth a trip preferably on a good day. It has outside restaurants and people who do paintings and sell them. Views are fabulous but on a rainy bleak day not so good.

Thank Pete626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's worth to go there because views are amazing. Not so many people as we were early in the morning.

Thank Jarosław U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an absolutely stunnng viewpoint - in my opinion the best one in Lisbon - and that is saying something because there are so many brilliant place to see the city and the Tagus. So if you get the chance - go there.

Thank skinneraachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This viewpoint offers you an absolutely spectacular view of Lisbon. You can see literally everything from up here. You can see all the way to the river and on a clear night, probably well to Belem. This is a beautiful sunset spot that gets filled up quickly so keep that in mind. I recommend bring some wine or beer and getting there early to watch the sunset and get a good spot. There is a little cart there that sells some drinks so you have that as an option as well. It is a steep hike up there so plan accordingly. You can also take a tour up there or a Tuk Tuk if you desire.

4  Thank Jvalliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On my first evening in Lisbon I just climbed up to this viewpoint. Took me 10 to 15 minutes from Metro station Intendente. Was not too hard and definitely worth it. You can see the castelo, the bridges, and many parts of the central city.

Thank dr_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at Miradouro da Senhora do Monte via a bike tour. Nice, but crowded, shaded park with stunning views of the city and beyond. If you have the opportunity, it is worth getting to this vantage point. It must be beautiful at sun set.

Thank ogerkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great vantage point to see the city, river, Castelo de São Jorge and Cristo Rei. (bring binoculars or telephoto lens). There are lots of trees around which provides lovely shade during a warm day. Obviously, it can be very busy with cars, taxis, tuk tuks around, but well worth the trip.

1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

That is true for sightseeing in Lisbon as well. At least if you are happy to walk up and down the many hills and Barrios. If not you can pay for a tuktuk. The many miradouros compete with each other for views and beauty but this is so far my favourite. We went mid day and thankfully there are massive trees shading the spot. I want to go back to see the sunset next time, must be one of the best spots to view Lisbon from any time of day.

2  Thank Lotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Other viewpoints do not show the big city, but just a part of it. Here you have an overview of the whole modern part of the city, as well as a big part of the city center.

1  Thank QuintenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews