We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lisbon with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ti Natercia

Restaurante Ti Natercia
Ranked #59 of 3,652 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lisbon with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food is excellent and D. Natercia served us as family. We surely will return! Don't forget to book in advance, because this small restaurant is worthy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelwithkidsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    88
    24
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alges, Portugal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went after reading some good review here on tripadvisor. The experience was nice but that's all, Average meal, the service wasn't so good and the price was correct i don't reccomend

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gloria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible value, perfect local home made Portugese food, cute restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We read about this place and realized on our last day it was only 100m from our apartment in Alfama, what a find it was! Only seats about 12 people, so a great home like atmosphere. We ate like a king and queen for 30 euros - half bottle of freshly made sangria, one beer, a prawn dish for 2 for entree, a creamy cod "pie" and whole grilled bream for mains.
We were too full for desert. The best food we have had in our 4 day Lisbon stay and by far the best value. Brilliant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Natashya1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We went to Ti Natercia based on previous reviews. We had not reserved and when we got there, there were no tables available. The chef, who does not speak or understand English proceeded to talk to other dinners and we realized that two of them were about to finish, and offered us their spot.

All we had for dinner was the house specialty: Ti Natercia Balachau for 2. The fish was flavourful, hearty and quite comforting. The portion was huge and more than enough for two hungry adults.

Definitely one of our favorite meal in the Alfama

Helpful?
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Wielkopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alfama's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Absolutely the best restaurant in Alfama! Delicious food for little money, friendly staff - Ti Natercia herself :) and warm welcome! Come early or book a table in advance as the place's tiny and there are many who love Natercia's food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna_Polska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ti Natercia also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Ti Natercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing