We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$251
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$191
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$363
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveler rating
2,110
365
38
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,110
365
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decocork floorspastriesquiet streetcomplimentary teauntil noonlouis vuittoncomplimentary portmolton brown toiletriesevery afternoonavenida metro stationterrace roommain avenueavenida da liberdaderooms are largeport wineside street
Filter
Updating list...
1,522 - 1,527 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here to see in the New Year 2012, having seen the brilliant reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped - nice touches like the towellling robes, slippers and Molten Brown products in the bathroom!
The staff were so helpful and bent over backwards in helping us find a restaurant to eat in for New Year's Eve. They all speak very good English as well.
Breakfast was included and the choice was very good from scrambled eggs and bacon (albeit not the bacon we are used to but it wasn't bad) to continental croissants and pastries.
There is free port and ginger wine in the library/living room that you can help yourself to all day and then, late afternoon around 4.30pm, they bring out a large pot of herbal tea along with some delicious pastries and pastel de nata tarts (the traditional Portuguese custard tartlets). We ate a lot of these!
All in all, a fantastic stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore the wonderful city of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsB1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of the city parallel to Av. Liberdade were all the luxury shops are. It is around a 15 minute walk to Bairro Alto. The street is very quite. We all slept very well.
We stayed at the hotel over X-mas for 3 nights. We are a family of 5, 3 children and 2 adults and were given two very spacious rooms which had an interconnecting door.
Staff in hotel is excellent. Everyone goes out of their way to help.
We felt extremely comfortable at this hotel.
One recommendation, on Sunday's most restaurants in Lisbon are closed, so make sure to find out where to go before leaving the hotel in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seven64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to spend 3 days and 2 nights at Hotel Britania, and we weren’t disappointed. The staff, from check-in to concierge to breakfast to cleaning, was all very welcoming. The desk clerk even remembered us each time we saw him. The hotel is in a great location. Our room was very quiet, quite large, and very comfortable. The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was very good and included eggs, cereal, fruit, and other baked goods. We would highly recommend Hotel Britania

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Very friendly and helpful English-speaking stuff. Nicely equipped and furnished room. Classy bathroom facilities. Cork floor is worm and soundproofing :) too. Green terrace makes cozy every morning and evening.
Hotel’s hall is in beautiful classic late 40-th style. It was very relaxing and enjoying tasting famous Portoweine and Portuguese cherry liquor in the hotel’s library. White tea collected in Madiera specially for this hotel was so aromatic and tasty. Pastries assortment was good amendment to 5’o’clock tea as well as kind service of waiter. Everything is complimentary from the hotel :)
Quite street add additional comfort for staying there. Excellently convenient location - just in the middle of Av. De Libertad.
Would suggest fix painting cracks near the doors.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexanderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Found this hotel through the reviews on this page and was not let down. Clean, comfortable, old time hotel that is close enough to many activities in Lisbon without being loud. What makes it are the staff however. They are friendly, outgoing and learn your name quickly (I think there are only about 30+ rooms here).
Breakfast is basic but has everything you need. The port in the evenings in the lobby is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews