We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$261
View deal
Hotels.com
$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Destinia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Expedia.com$251
Priceline$279
Travelocity$251
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,112)
Filter reviews
4,111 results
Traveler rating
3,376
588
106
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,376
588
106
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world beautiful hotel junior suite classic hotel rossio train station perfect location breakfast buffet sitting room beautiful room five star hotel fresh fruit highly recommend this hotel four nights visiting lisbon concierge recital sintra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 4,111 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about my stay here. Daniel pires Moliceros as they concierge was exceptionally helpful and the breakfast and service was amazing and one of my favorite ever. The location was excellent and the room was clean and good size. I would highly recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank smoshi7291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Allow me to thank you for your rewarding comments about your experience at the Avenida Palace. I am delighted to know that you loved everything about your stay with us and that you would highly recommend the hotel.

As we try our utmost every day to satisfy and even exceed our guests’ expectations, we were thrilled to read your comments about our service and especially about our Concierge, Daniel. I will be happy to pass your compliments along to him.

I am also thrilled to hear that you found our "breakfast one of your favorite ever". Your feedback is much appreciated.

I cannot wait for the opportunity of welcoming you back, on your next visit to Lisbon.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of Lisbon and our activities.

My best regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Just a perfect 5-star hotel. The most ideal location, right on the border between the Old Lisbon and its newer parts (up Avenida da Liberdade), also equidistant to Mouraria and Alfama to the east, Chiado and Bairro Alto to the west, within a few seconds' (literally) walk to Rossio and Praça da Figueira, and a minute or two to Baixa with all of its main streets. You just can't have a better location in LIsbon.
Then, it is an unparalleled chic and luxury of the old grand hotels of the world. Majestic premises, transported straight from the Belle Époque (no coincidence here, the architect was also a major contributor to the rebuilding of the Paris Hotel de Ville, and the nearby Rossio train station as well), high ceilings, lots of luxurious gilded panels, antique tapestries, and elegant drapery.
Excellent service. Probably, the most diligent housekeeping we have ever encountered, precise, right on the clock, no waiting, both in the AM and for the turn-down service.
Plentiful and delicious breakfast choices, from various vegetables and fruits, to the freshly baked crêpes and pancakes, numerous kinds of charcuterie, multiple varieties of cheeses, sausages, crispy bacon, beans, jams, preserves, all kinds of pastries including, of course, pastéis de nata, and whatever else your heart may desire for a perfect breakfast.
Amazingly elegant bar, with such low prices, that we thought we were back in the 1990s. 2 coffees and a drink (Pernot or Fernet) for under $20, that we can't recall having in high-class hotels for a long, long time.
The hotel offers free WiFi, but we can't comment on its quality, for we had our own hotspot.
Small tokens of appreciation, from complimentary fruits in our room to a no-charge cell phone (30 minutes free complimentary international voice calls), drink vouchers and little souvenirs, all of the above explains the perfect 5-stars rating on TripAdvisor.
Fantastic hotel, can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGSOUNDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for booking the Avenida Palace and for posting such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and to learn that your stay with us was perfect.

Reading your description of the hotel, its premises and décor and all your remarks on our services such as our breakfast buffet, bar service and our complimentary amenities is truly delightful.

As we shape hospitality with our hearts, your kind words give our team a real sense of achievement.

It will be an honor to share your words with the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you, on your next visit to Lisbon.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of Lisbon and our activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

We loved our short stay. The property is beautiful and perfectly located. The staff's attention to detail and pride in their work shows throughout the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast and the evening music in the bar over port and cheese. This is our Lisboa headquarters in the future.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dstew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was such a pleasure to read your review and to know that you loved your short stay at the Avenida Palace.

Indeed our team pledges to be always attentive to details and to provide the best personal services to each of our guests so, it was very pleasing to know that you appreciated it.

Thank you also for pointing out our breakfast buffet and our music recitals in our Palace Lounge.

We can't wait to welcome you again, very soon, to your new Lisbon residence.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of Lisbon and our activities.

Yours sincerely,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Lovely hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice and both rooms were quite comfortable. Our first room had a walk-in shower which was great. Breakfast had a nice selection of the typical European items and is in a beautiful dining room. There are many lovely places in this hotel.
The location is great for shopping and restaurants. It is a short walk to the waterfront and Praça do Comércio. The Rossio train station is right next door so convenient for day trips to Sintra, etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mzdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of both your stays at the Avenida Palace. It was a pleasure to know that you found the hotel lovely and our rooms comfortable.

As we try our utmost every day to satisfy and even exceed our guests’ expectations, we were also thrilled with your comments about our services.
Most of all, your words about our staff are very rewarding and they will all be very happy to know it.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back, to the Avenida Palace.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of Lisbon and our activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

The hotel is beautiful, quiet, sparkling clean and centrally located. The staff were beyond helpful in getting us checked in quickly and in recommending things to do and a restaurant to experience Fado music. The breakfast buffet was fantastic; lots of choices and fantastic service. Unfortunately we only had one night in Lisbon, but hope to get back some day. If we do, we would definitely try to stay in Hotel Avenida Palace.

One caveat for anyone who is staying here pre or post-cruise. The taxi driver ripped us off...charged us 35 euros for our fare from the cruise terminal, but we were told by the hotel we should have only been charged 15 euros. We also learned of another couple staying at a nearby hotel who were charged 68 Euros from the cruise terminal. This is no reflection on the hotel and really our own fault for not doing our research ahead of time.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your short stay in Lisbon. It was a pleasure to know how pleased you were with the hotel and its services.

As our team constantly strives to achieve a high level of quality, I was thrilled with your feedback about our staff and wish to thank you for your recognition, on behalf of all.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace for a longer stay, on your next visit to Lisbon.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of Lisbon and our activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews