We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Avenida Palace
Nearby Hotels
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$251
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$186
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,040)
Filter reviews
3,040 results
Traveler rating
2,435
489
89
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,435
489
89
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hoteltrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitepublic roomsclassic hotelperfect locationthe hotel websiteconcierge staffbreakfast buffetfive star hotelbeautiful roomthree nightsrossio squarefresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 3,040 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It is an excellent and atmospheric hotel,in the heart of Lisbon.We have chosen a junior suite,which was big enough,comfortable with nice furnitures art deco,and three big windows which were wide opening,It was very clean and with many amenities in the 2 bathrooms!
The stuff was very helpful and kind,helping us to everything we have asked them.The only disadvantage was that they did not have a restaurant and for the room service offer only drinks,beverages and burgers but their breakfast was excellent,on the second floor in very nice and big hall with executive decoration.
Also in the lobby you will find a big salon for drinks and smoking area.
It is really a nice hotel thats worth to visit and stay!!
Exactly near by the hotel there is the railway station,from where you can go to gorgeous Sintra
with the amazing Pena Palace as also to the Cascais and Estoril (the tickets are really very cheap).
At last we were excited as all the highlights of Lisbon are in a walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank GEORGIOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for taking the time to post your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments on our location, staff and services. We were also very pleased with the fact that you have given us a high rating.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Avenida Palace in a future stay.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here. Excellent central location, gorgeous surroundings, superb staff and lovely breakfast. Couldn't ask for more! If returning to Lisbon we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank fea154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave your feedback on your recent stay at the Avenida Palace. I am delighted to read how much you appreciated our services.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in the future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I found this hotel browsing the internet and there was something that got my attention: the beauty of the rooms and decor, the mid-size of the hotel and the great location. The staff was superb and very helpful. The breakfast was AWESOME, something different every day and the coffee unbeatable. I stayed for a week and was the perfect place to be, walking distance to everywhere and close to public transportation when wanting to go a bit further. Highly recommendable! Patricia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 701Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for taking the time to post your kind words on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments on our location, staff and services.
I look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.
Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is a treasure. I would recommend if this is your first time in Lisbon to stay here as it is so beautiful with an excellent location to the down town area. Staff were so friendly. I will be back if I ever make it to Lisbon again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave your feedback on your recent stay at the Avenida Palace.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in the future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am glad I've chosen this hotel for my short round the city trip.It is very comfortable and good- located. It has its own retro style, very attractive - with quaint articles of furniture and classic interiors.
The room was spacious enough and the bed was good for a deep sleep.
I really appreciated the early check-in (for which I asked in advance and which was provided), fast check-in and check-out procedures, free wi-fi as well as helpfulness of the staff.
There were some minor imperfections - like weak water head in the bathroom or Lipton tea for breakfast, that falls short to the level of the hotel. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, but the room service is 24h, and you can always ask to bring you some hot water for tea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Belo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for taking the time to post your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments on our location and services.
It is our goal to provide properly maintained facilities and the luxurious sophistication of its décor make this Hotel a landmark at the intersection of tradition and innovation.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Avenida Palace in a future stay.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews