We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
61
161
112
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
161
112
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rossio square great location balcony overlooking the square castle sao jorge an older hotel first floor central location charming hotel would stay here again walking distance barrio alto the ground floor mini bar stayed nights elevator sintra train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for three days, hotel is situated in the middle of centrum, easily accessible to most of the city attractions. Room we stayed was big and had a lovely view over Rossio, staff was very helping both with arranging the tours and recommendations for good eating places. Overall good service and we can recommend this place to anyone who wish to live central. Hotel could easily upgrade itself by little renovation e.g changing the carpets. The reception is situated on the first floor and a sign board was missing at the ground floor.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Arun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

An ideal location overlooking lovely Rossio, and easy for connecting with tour buses, eating, sightseeing and shopping.
We stayed in a beautiful 5th floor room with a great view over the square.
The hotel itself is slightly shabby but has lovely Art Deco touches to the decor.
Breakfast was adequate but I’d have liked muesli added to the cereals. Lovely fresh fruit every morning.
Very helpful staff helped with recommendation for tour buses and restaurants.
We would stay again, in that room!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

In the heart of Lisbon in Rossio, walking distance to the Alfama neighborhood and the Sao Jorge Castle and the Barrio Alto and the metro and train station are right there to catch the train to Sintra!
We had a view of the square and the castle and it was beautiful! The square was lively - yes a little noisy but once you closed the doors and shut the curtains it really wasn't a problem - and we liked the lively atmosphere!
its a touristy neighborhood but we loved being so central to everything.
Our bathroom was very clean and the towels were new. The furniture is very worn as others have said, but we didn't mind. If I wanted to stay at an American chain hotel I could have but I wanted to experience Portugal and it was comfortable, clean, central and affordable.

Room tip: I asked for a room with a view. It made ALL THE DIFFERENCE!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationer812674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

A charming hotel that must have been quite the place in her day. She's looking a bit like her age though, staff was excellent, check in smooth, lovely room, right on a main street near the metro, what else could you ask for. Lovely breakfast. I certainly would recommend staying there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Our first impression of the hotel was the gentleman at the front desk who greeted us. He was very welcoming, friendly, helpful and funny!
Our room was on the floor and with the view that we had requested if possible when we made reservations, so we were very happy about that.
The location is very central and close to alot of sightseeing.
The only thing we didn’t like here was the breakfast! There is a serious lack of passion in the kitchen.
The scrambled eggs tasted like powdered eggs, the bacon was barely cooked and the coffee was instant. The bread was stale and it was just an overall disappointing experience. Tomorrow we’re having breakfast elsewhere.
I would not hesitate to stay here again! We just won’t eat here again :)

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank LeaKromand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews