We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located - Walking Distance to Metro, Bus, Cafes, Sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Livinglisboa Baixa Apartments
Ranked #171 of 455 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Centrally Located - Walking Distance to Metro, Bus, Cafes, Sights”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this centrally located Apartments near Rossio (Aerobus stop) and Baixa-Chiado metro stations. A few minutes walk to Praca do Comercio, Praca Dom Pedro IV and Praca da Figueira. Please note the street address and number as there is no prominent sign.

When doing the electronic check-in, the system would not recognize my credit cards (I believe you must have a chip card) and couldn't proceed. The care-taker had to call the owner to accept cash payment instead. The care-taker does not speak English but is very helpful if you could locate him - seldom at reception.

The apartment is very nice, clean and tastefully decorated. I stayed at a Junior Suite and Wifi is only working in the small living room but not the bedroom.

On the up side, there's a lift. On the down side, there is a lot of noise from the streets below. Some drunk men were banging on the door and shouting loudly at 1 am. The whole street is under repair in Feb 2013 when I was there and there were big holes right in front of the apartments.

On balance, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
18
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Senior suite- it was spacious with high ceilings and an incredible amount of natural light! I loved that the rooms (kitchen/living, bedroom, bathroom) were divided so you didn't feel like you were crammed into one room. The kitchen was stocked with great appliances and utensils. Only downer was the joint large single beds that would move. Overall, a wonderful place to stay. This will definitely be my home away from home when I'm in Lisbon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fomomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the apartment. Loved it ! Wasn't far from the airport ... it was quite easy for the taxi driver to find the area but looking for the entrance took us a while since it was kind of hidden. Asked the direction from a cafe and realized it was right beside it. There was a problem with our credit cards and couldn't proceed with the electronic check-in. Luckily the staff was nice enough to receive cash instead or we would have to find another hotel.

One of the advantage ..there's a lift ! The room itself was nice. Property newly renovated but they kept some portuguese touch to it (tiles in room n living room). Wi-fi was working great...room was very clean..TV with a lot of channels. One main complaint is about the noise from the streets below. But it didn't bother us that much since we were dead tired. The apartment itself is very central. Walked to most of the areas . Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spent 3 July-nights at LivingLisboa just recently and can definately recommend for the central location close to everything. Minutes from airport bus stop "Rossio", metro 3 minutes, street car 2 minutes. Arrival by car a bit tricky as entrance is in a pedestrian street. However parking for a few minutes on the sidewalk of main street is ok. Entrance is easily overlooked, do not expect a large hotel sign here. Rather look for nr Rua da Vitoria 42. Make sure you have a contact phone number with you. Location is excellent for exploration by foot or public transport, abundance of restaurants and shops around the corner. Baker and small convenience store very close by - convenient for own breakfast arrangements. We booked the suite (502) on top floor giving striking view of rooftops around. For family of 4 definately recommend the suite vs. standard apartment. Simply more open and sitting space. Apartment is light, modern (Ikea kitchen), with TV (limited selection - but who goes to Lisbon for that?), and aircondition in both living and bedroom. Modern bath with only small problems that can be overlooked. Note that concierge is working only part of day (Natasha does speak fluent English, but Joakim does not) and that during night time staff is "on-call". So you have to be self-suffifient. This is a modern, central place for those that are independant and do not have hotel service expectations. As mentioned by others some noise to be expected but do not let that deter you - you are in a city.
There are plenty of young men offering you "drugs" on the street but ignore with a smile and they likely leave you alone the next time you walk by again. Clean and comfortabel beds, kitchen with basic appliances, doors with key card. A word of caution: this property does not have sprinklers or smoke detectors, no fire extinguisher in the apartment or in the hallways. There is only one staircase as a way out. For those concerned and used to such safety requirements you should be aware before booking.
Of course more people asking questions about these measure may have owner quickly reconsider, right?

Room Tip: Book the suite for view and enough space for 2 or even 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank europaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Irlande
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We booked 2 nights the place is very nice and clean. The apartment is big enough to feel at home.

The bed is comfy and the pillow were brand new.
The bathroom, looks brand new too.

Could be noisy on the street downstairs by night but if you visited all day long Lisboa, you won't have to be worry to have a good night sleep even a rest during the day.
The concierge is only talking portuguese but you can understand him well with the international sign language ;)

The place for the price is very good, I would def if the price are the same go back there for few days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHACHOU87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The automated check in was really easy and we received a text before we arrived in the country with specific instructions.
Really good facilities and a few yards from the baixa metro station (invaluable) restaurants, shops, santa justa elevador and the waterfront all within walking distance ( flat roads unlike the bairro alto!)
The rooms were clean and spacious. The wifi did work for us and the tv has 2 english channels (news). There is a lift in the building and the power shower was really nice!
The only downsides were that the double bed were 2 singles pushed together and the noise outside at night can be annoying but using ear plugs fixed that! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and found it good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cityhopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

THey did not have a room for me. It was prebooked 3 months in advance. I arrived with a booking reference on SUnday night and they told me they were full and this was a mistake of my agent. I booked with lastminute. Lastminute told me that the booking was cancelled on the same day I travelled. THey did not charge but no compensation to being on the street till 2am in a busy town to eventually find an overpriced bed to sleep.
If you do not mind that, go ahead.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#210 of 248 in Lisbon
339 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Garrett 48 Apartments
Garrett 48 Apartments
#72 of 455 in Lisbon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pateo Saudade Lofts
Pateo Saudade Lofts
#54 of 455 in Lisbon
56 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Boutique Hotel
Brown's Boutique Hotel
#25 of 455 in Lisbon
509 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livinglisboa Baixa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livinglisboa Baixa Apartments

Property: Livinglisboa Baixa Apartments
Address: Rua da Vitoria 42, Lisbon 1100-619, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 455 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Livinglisboa Baixa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Typical Lisbon building from the eighteenth century (1782). Totally renovated and refurbished in 2009, respecting all original ornamental features. Elevator,free wifi,fully equipped kitchen,air conditioning,heating,hair dryer,ipod base,nespresso machine. Located in the very heart of old Lisboa at 5/10 minutes walking distance from all principal attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Livinglisboa Baixa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing