We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Tapas Bar 52

Tapas Bar 52
Ranked #3,409 of 4,104 Restaurants in Lisbon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I found this place by accident when I was walking round the city and I fell in love with this tapas bar.
I was there with my father, we had some tapas, drank some sangria and wine and had great time. Most of tapas were amazing (for example baked baby lamb, beef tongue or shrimps with garlic), some were average (fried calamares) but there wasnt any which would be bad.
Sangria was pretty good, you should try it.
Very helpful and kind stuff, nice music, unforgettable atmosphere.
Its opened every day since 4 pm untill 1 am.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    104
    83
    72
    172
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, but slightly overpriced.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cool atmosphere and decent location. The food was tasty, but a bit overpriced for the quantity and quality. They have English menus, so that's helpful for tourists, but there are better restaurants out there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tapas in the Bario Alto in Lisbon”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were hunting for another restaurant when we stumbled onto this Tapas bar in Lisbon. Although not completely authentic "Spanish," the tapas were all pretty tasty. I adore boquerones and the ones at Tapas Bar 52 were very good. Prices not cheap, but not over the top either. If you want a Sangria, which is a drink for tourists in Spain, Tapas Bar 52 makes a pretty good one. A fun place with lots of tourists for customers. Located near the little park that overlooks the city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metalmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An atmospheric Spanish-style tapas bar”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were staying just round the corner from Tapas Bar 52 and it became our "local" for the time of our stay. We both loved it from day 1 and sampled a wide range of the house tapas, which is a mix of Spanish and Portuguese items.
There are cheaper places to eat and drink in the area, and if you get into the atmosphere it is easy to spend a bit more than intended, but we would not call it particularly overpriced. We found the staff (including the owner, Nuno) friendly and helpful, and all spoke good English. We particularly recommend the marinated anchovies.
Just a tip - the place down the alleyway next door, "Lost" is also well worth a visit, with a beautiful terrace overlooking the city.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGeorgeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

stumbled across tapas 52 while walking around bairrio alto and loved it. great cocktails. amazing chorizo and bread served upon arrival. really enjoyed everything we had - surprisingly even the cod carpaccio (best on the bread!!).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strigs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Bar 52 also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Tapas Bar 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing