We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claras em Castelo

Claras em Castelo
Ranked #71 of 3,611 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Description: The restaurant is open all the week After 9.15 p.m. we do not accept more customers for diner.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We read many positive recommendations with my wife, so we had big expectations... and it was great! The food was excellent. Only few dishes (which is often an important tip) and friendly owners who explained the menu.
We tried codfish in bechamel and salmon in porto. Reasonable prices - 2 entrees + 2 main courses + 2 desserts + 4 glasses of vinho verde + coffee for a bit more than 50 euro.
We wanted to come back the next day to try other dishes, but unfortunatelly the restaurant would be closed for few days. We were lucky to be here on the very last day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    259
    65
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

But. Overaall was An. Average experience. Maybe. A good ópticos. For A Lunch Ir. You are. In the área. Of the castle. The food was. The best of the my dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A GREAT LAST NIGHT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant,for coffee,but were so impressed by the owners that we booked for our last meal in Lisbon. It was a fun experience,good interaction with Guida and Stephan. Nice all-round meal,lovely wine choice and we even spent quite a bit on their jewellery and paintings. If you like small restaurants(which I do),this one,seating 12-14 is just right and it deserves its 5th place in the Trip Advisor rankings(at Oct 2012).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alan_campbell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Thank you Guida and Stephane for exelent food and fantastic service. We will come back.
Laerke og Finn
Denmark

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Finn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is amazing... the food is great and the attention that was given to us was the best...
Everybody that goes to Lisbon must have to go to have the best meal ever... And onde thing really important... NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL for all the quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCeolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claras em Castelo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Claras em Castelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing