We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great place!”
Review of Trigo Latino

Trigo Latino
Reserve with
Trigo Latino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #362 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $61
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very good fusion/ gourmet low price food(aprox. 25€/person), good ambience, great service and fantastic desserts.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    66
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
1 review
“Unique experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

From the decor to the gastronomy, not forgetting the excellent service, having dinner at Trigo Latino was a unique experience which I highly recommend for all of those who are willing to try nothing but the best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManuelaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise for Dinner at Lisboa”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were walking down the street, looking for a restaurant for dinner. The look of the restaurant was inviting for the occasion. We were not disappointed, we were happy with the service from the 1st moment until the end of dinner. We had three generations of my family at the table for dinner. However, the restaurant has a romantic atmosphere, ideal for couples. We are Portuguese speakers that helped with interaction with gentle staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank da_Silva_em_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore, Middlesex
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

It was our last evening in Lisbon and we wanted to find a nice restaurant to eat in. You would think this would be easy enough but it was a Sunday and there are not many restaurants open but this turned out to be a good thing or esle we would not have managed to find this place. It was excellent the food and the service could not be faulted and neither could the house wine. I just wish we had found it sooner as i could have easily eaten there every night. Do go you will not be disapointed i would recommend this to anyone and if i do visit Lisbon again this will be the first place i vist. Oh and meal was very reasonable too which makes it even more attractive. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent prices”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I have been to this restaurant twice, the food is great - although the menu isn't extensive. And they have home made icecream with exciting flavors like basil, rose and eucalyptus. My favorite restaurant in Lisboa so far.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trigo Latino also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Trigo Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing