We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant at the Tejo Riverside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibo

Ibo
Reserve with
Ibo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 4,015 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Wachtberg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant at the Tejo Riverside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The restaurant IBO is located just behind the Cais do Sodre train station right at the Tejo riverside with a nice view at the Ponte 25 de Abril across the river. The service and food is excellent. I can only recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rainer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    176
    37
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food, decoration, service and view: all amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ordered 2 main courses and the waiter asked if we were going to share. We said yes, so he offered to bring one dish out of time, already split in two plates. "Perfect!" :)

The food was amazing, and keep in mind that portions are very generous.

The decoration was simple and elegant, and the view spectacular.

I recommend calling ahead to reserve a table upstairs by the window.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaCNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Right on the River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was a great location right on the river. A little bit difficult to find but well worth it. The crab dishes we had were excellent--the crab is a little like Alaskan king crab. We sat outside but the inside was quite lovely too--with views of the water. Definitely worth dining there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“One of the few places in Lisbon we really enjoyed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I must say we aere really amazed by this restaurant. We were sitting outside at the terrace along the river. Excellent service, very good Mozambican food with grilled tiger shrimps and good quality/price wines. There is no negative point about this restaurant which we could identify. To be recommended for people who like flavoured Mozambican food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnestoSLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NICE DESIGN RESTAURANT close to the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

White and pure design ...like a boat house in the Hamptons!
This 2 storey restaurant is located close to the river, so you can watch big nice boats from your table. The food is a fusion of Portuguese and Mozambique cuisines, with aromatic flavours and spices, which make fish impressively tasty.
I had crusted shrimps, and coco/sweet potato/chili fish fillets, a pure enchanting moment.
Our waiter spoke perfect French, and everyone was helpful and nice.
The prices are also very cheap for us, as the wine is excellent and very affordable if you compare to Paris prices!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cvaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing