We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the king of lisbon”

Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with
Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 4,353 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $94 - $589
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belem
Description: Feitoria is a signature cuisine restaurant, with one Michelin star, where traditional flavours and the best national products predominate and mould around contemporary tastes.Come inside restaurant Feitoria and venture on a journey where the best of Portuguese gastronomy meets the most exotic cuisines of the world by way of products of the highest quality.In a sophisticated and comfortable setting where the theme is the Golden Age of Discovery, sample the true authenticity of flavours and aromas that blend the best international cuisine at the hands of Chef Cordeiro and his team. The journey culminates in a varied selection of fine wines, including hundreds of national and international vintages as well as olive oils and mineral waters.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we were staying at the hotel, arrived late so move our reservation without any problem. The food is of very high quality with twist and turns that make this a true Michelin starred restaurant this is number 43 of our Michelin starred guide around the world and enters at no 5 of our very best dinning experiences. It was worth the visit alone to Lisbon

Food 9.5 out of 10#
service 9
ambiance 8
value 8.5

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t38eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, Gerente at Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your critic on our restaurant Feitoria!


Best regards,


Pedro Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 529 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

After a disappointing meal at Gambrinus (see my other review), me and a colleague headed for Altis hotel, down by the dock area of Lisbon. A star in the Michelin red book is generally a guarantee of a good meal. And so it was : lobster was delicious! We ate "a la carte" first, second and dessert because the menu did not include the food we wanted to eat. That was more than enough. Those 3 courses were gently accompanied by several appetizers, pre-course teaser and pre-dessert : delicious, superbly prepared and presented. A bill not exceeding 80€ for that quality is a low bill. Will return as soon as I can

Thank LatinPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, Gerente at Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

After reading such a positive critic on our restaurant Feitoria, we thank you for the time that you took to share it with us!


Pedro Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

They do not recognize our reservation thru Best Tables!!
We lost our night and don't have a dinner!!
Worst experience ever!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Tables
1  Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppintoconsultadoria, Gerente at Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013
Google Translation

Recebemos a sua critica com a preocupação própria de quem gosta de receber todos os clientes, com o maior cuidado em todos os pormenores.

De facto não conseguimos corresponder aos seus standarts de serviço, mas apesar disso estamos envolvidos em melhorar todos os detalhes que teve o cuidado de nos indicar.

Gostariamos no entanto futuramente, poder demonstrar toda a qualidade que habitualmente exercemos no nosso restaurante Feitoria.

Deixo-lhe no entanto o meu contacto, para que possa, caso o deseje entrar em contacto connosco.

Obrigado

Pedro Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We where here with a group of seven people and I must say that the food was wonderfull.
Service was also perfect . We took the menu and it was no problem at all to change a course.
We also took a wine that was not on the winelist. Only one thing:
When we wanted to make reservation they told us that the restaurant was fully booked.
We tryed two, three times and suddenly it was ok.
And at the end of our wonderfull evening we had to say that the restaurant was not fully at all. Strange!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gerd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I 'treated' my wife to a romantic evening in Feitoria. We ordered a five course tasting menu with wine parings. Our order was incorrectly communicated to the sommelier who stopped bringing wine after the third course. We waited over an hour for dessert before the staff confirmed we had been overlooked and dessert had not been ordered for us in the kitchen. It was at this point that we decided to order the bill and leave but not before having to negotiate a discount after being charged for the full five course dinner.

The food was reasonable, but did not compare with the standard of other 1 star establishments we have eaten at. The service was terrible. The lack of consistency between the three waiters that served us contributed to our feeling of neglect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smatchmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, Gerente at Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We at Feitoria, try our most everyday to achieve customers, satisfaction and to preserve the standarts of Portuguese hospitality.

Sometimes unfortunately we do not achieve it, and this seems to be one of those times.

We are sorry for not delivering the type of expected experience.

Nevertheless we hope for a second chance.


Pedro Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Feitoria Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing