We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpendre

Alpendre
Reserve with
Alpendre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 4,053 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
auckland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was amazing, great food, excellent service and even a little magic
Don't want to give too much away! If you are in Lisbon, looking for authentic Portuguese meals, big servings, great price then come here!
If you are blessed with the same waiters we had then you are in for a treat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elly_weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    272
    58
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine sea food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had diner twice a week in this restaurant, as the first visit was so excellent that we gone back for an other meal. The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious and fresh. You can chose fish from the menu, but from the from the fridge also. If you arrive around 7, you certainly get place and not need to wait to much for your diner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Balazs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good quality / price ratio.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent quality, prices and services. I surely recommend it.
The area around the restaurant is also beautiful and I recommend visiting Alfama, Castelo de São Jorge and Sé.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manularanjeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rough appearance but good food and people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived in Lisbon after a 4 hours trip by car so we were tired and hungry; then we were looking for a place close to our apartment. Thanks to the advice of our land lady we found this restaurant From outside it can appears a bit rough by don' t let it freeze you. The food is fresh and wel prepared; you can see the cooker take the meat and the fish from the cabinet. More over the waiter is very funny; he made some tricks for us during the service......and he speaks many languages!!! so you can't get lost with the menù. To sum up it was a very good experience not just for the food but because we were catapulted into the local folklore, tasting the flavor of portugal for one night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelaida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyed our food at Alpendre. The waiter was very entertaining. The restaurant accommodated kids ages 10 to 15, 40 something adults and senior citizens. Very Portuguese looking restaurant. Worth eating here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLMVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpendre also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Alpendre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing