We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Lisbon Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Perfect Lisbon Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the LX boutique many times, and tried rooms from standard through to suite. We have NEVER been disappointed by our stays. Excellent staff, amazing facilities, superb location. It has it all. Oh, and be sure to go and enjoy the welcome drinks and sushi. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Lee,

Thank you so much for the commentary! It's amazing to know you've liked the different experiences the hotel can give! It's even better to understand we have another loyal costumer!

I'm sure you know it but it's never too much to remind you that the best deals are on our website! Are you already a member of the lx club? If not, you must!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    454
    82
    21
    12
See reviews for
134
791
62
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The service of the concierges was great: they recommended me great restaurants, good sightseeing and were most helpful in many ways.

The beds are really comfortable & the whole hotel beautifully decorated. The free welcome sushi and glass of white is a nice touch.

Didn't dine in the restaurant because preferred Portuguese food over Japanese, but the breakfast with the fresh fruit was lovely, if a tad overpriced (12 €).

However, do NOT accept a room on the first floor! Had a horrible first night in the room #108 when the bar downstairs kept blaring music well over 3am. Fortunately the staff was friendly enough to change my room to 5th floor which was beautiful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrs_eskola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Mrs Eskola,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I do agree that our staff is getting better everyday, they do speak the city language!

About the bar, after a rough early years, we got the thing under control and nowadays it's rare to have noise issues. Nevertheless, when they exist, we do our best to change rooms of our light sleepers guests!

Hope to see you soon back at lx boutique hotel. Check the promotions on our website, we guarantee the best online rates!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Greeted warmly & room ready even though we were 2 hours early. Staff were extremely helpful & polite - could not do enough for us. Lovely chic, clean & warm environment. Breakfast excellent, lots of fruit, fresh bread & pastries. Bed was most comfortable we have ever slept in with lovely downy pillows. Room large, spotless, warm & chicly furnished. Although no mention was made of my birthday we arrived back after a day out to find a beautiful floral arrangement with a card from the staff in our room - so thoughtful! Would definitely recommend for a short break in Lisbon.

Room Tip: We had a superior city view room on ground floor (no. 116). Could hear a bit of traffic noise but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodhaj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Woodhaj,

Thank you so much for your words. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've been up to your expectations.

About the heavenly beds you claim to have slept in, I couldn't agree more! But the linens have also an important role on this sleeping experience!

Hope to see you soon at lx boutique hotel. Follow our promotion on the hotel's website where we guarantee the best online rates! In the meanwhile, follow our fb page to keep up the city news.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

From the moment we entered the hotel we had a good feeling about the place. It is relatively new and spotlessly clean, the staff were superb., The breakfast was wholesome, good selection and more than enough! A nice touch was the port and custard pies served each afternoon. There was also a complimentary glass of wine and sushi each evening.

The hotel is spread over 6 floors and had a selection of rooms. We had booked standard rooms put were given a free upgrade to a larger room with a terrace. Being centrally located one does get s certain amount of street noise with caused us no loss of sleep. Good comfortable beds and superior linen (beds/linen changed daily). The bathroom had a large rain shower and was well appointed.

This is definitely one of the better hotels I have stayed at and I would have no problem recommending this to my closest friends.

Room Tip: Join the LX Club (free) - This may have been the reason for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Randal,

Thank you for the time you took to review your experience at lx boutique hotel. It was great having you with us and we can't wait for your next visit.

Yes, the lx club is a plus and along with our website promotions is the smarter and cheaper way to book a stay with us! Im the meanwhile follow our fb page to keep up the city news.

Cheers
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Traveling with my wife to Lisbon for a week for her work we needed an extra night at a different hotel. Booking directly online they had special deals offered during our off season visit. When we arrived we were upgraded to a top floor suite with a view of the water over the nearby rooftop with a view of the bridge and boat activity on the bay.

The room was set up very well to accommodate our work combined with our touring aspirations. It is truly a boutique feeling with modern lighting and everything just worked well. The evening sun encouraged sipping on some red wine purchased from a nearby market taking in the fresh air from the open patio door. A couple of neighborhood cats joined us on a nearby rooftop giving us a chance to meet some of the locals. A Nespresso machine right in the room allowed us to enjoy the morning sipping on an espresso.

The location was a couple of blocks from the Barrio Alto action and across the street from the Metro/Train Station for a practical approach and departure using the public transportation. The waterfront is a bit hectic with construction and traffic, but I found walks along the waterfront to be a nice way to relax and get some fresh air.

The staff was knowledgeable and courteous for most requests we asked of them.

I'm writing this review from our the Hotel Fenix Lisboa where her conference is taking place wishing I could be back at the LX Boutique.

Room Tip: 5th floor grabs a view. It appeared anything lower would look directly to another building, althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPSTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you've enjoyed your short break at lx boutique hotel! You hope to see you soon! And this this time forget any other hotels, you must stay with us all the days!

Follow our fb page to keep up with the city news and check our website to find the best online offers!

Cheers
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I went to LX Boutique Hotel on Valentines day and the atmosphere was incredible! Each floor is magical and transmits the Lisbon frenetic environment!
The staff is incredible friendly and well customer oriented!
Great view from the room, very central... ideal place for those who want to visit Lisbon!

Room Tip: Top floors are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Pedro,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you've chosen to "be there"! Dis you knew that more than half of our guests are couples? And that the one of the words that appear the most on our online reviews is romance? You came to the right place!

Hope to see you soon at the lxboutique. Check our website promotions for unique deals. In the meanwhile keep up with the city news through our facebook page.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on a 2 week business trip. Being a woman alone it's hard to find comfortable places at times, but this was great. Nice people working in both hotel and restaurant. Many good restaurants close by. Good, cheap transportation to work and to get around city. Walk up the hill a little to find great restaurants and clubs. I felt safe and enjoyed walking.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your experience at the lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. It was great having you with us and and I'm sure we'll meet again in the neat future!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, just follow our fb page or subscribe the LX Club newsletter. On your return, don't forget to check our website deals (best rate guaranteed).

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#56 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Property: LX Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing