We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LX Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveler rating
952
523
100
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
523
100
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantpink streetfree sushicais do sodreriver viewcustard tartwelcome drinkevery afternoonmercado da ribeirafrosted glasspastriesfood marketport winenight lifepastel de natalight sleeperlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 4 nights at LX and had a wonderful stay. Friendly staffs, beautiful rooms and bathrooms and good location. The rooms are not that small as some people suggest. At least not the essential riverfront we had. Plenty of space for all our luggages and more room if needed. The deco is so well done. It looks great. The beds were so comfortable I could have stayed in bed all day if I hadn't been in such a great city. We couldn't hear outside noise from our room but we were on the 4th floor. Breakfast was great, very nice selection. The complimentary pasteis and port were a nice touch as well as the free drink and sushi on our first day. Would definately stay there again if in Lisbon again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpaineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and sorry for my late reply. I feel we became a plus on your last Lisbon Xperience and I totally agree with your remarks...location, comfort, quality and costumer care, these are on the top of our mind!

On your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us directly and gain access to our exclusive rates (not available online). In the meanwhile keep up the city and hotel news through our fb page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

stayed here for long weekend - would stay again without question

location is great though at bottom of hill up to old town but hills cant be avoided in Lisbon

rooms were modern and comfortable - watch out for frosted glass panel that spate washroom from bedroom - it leaves little to the imagination

showers -good

hotel bar good and sushi offered excellent

perfect location and 2 mins walk to train station to get train to beaches - also perfect for the lively bars and clubs that Lisbon offers in the area - we had some excellent boozy nights out !!!

Room Tip: the higher the better as then you are away from any street noise if its there
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your review and sorry for my late reply. It was a pleasure having you with us, and to read that you would stay again with us without a question means mission accomplished.

You've pointed out some of our main assets (just missed our unique breakfast..) but allow me to comment on the frosted glass issue. The new river front rooms are prepared with shutters so one can get some more privacy.

Hope to see you soon in the near future. Follow our facebook page and keep up with all the news.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed one night due to stopover from Sweden to Morocco, and regret that we only had one night at this amazing place. It is centrally located and only 3min from the nearest subway station, so you can take the subway all the way from the airport to the hotel - convenient, cheap and best option regarding environment. Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. Room was amazing and probably some of the coolest design I have ever seen in a hotel room. Area around hotel is packed with bars and restaurants, so no need to worry about food or drink. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WollyMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, I'll pass them to our staff. Even if only for one night I'm happy you've enjoyed your stay with us, I feel we've overcame your best expectations and that's that best you can wish for!

Please do come back and contact me directly to get access to our special rates (not available on line). In the meanwhile keep up the city verve and hotel news through our facebook page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a great 4 day stay here recently, with my husband and two adult children. The rooms are very well decorated and quite large. The bathroom was a bit unusual though, as they put us in a disabled room (101) which meant no shower screen and water going everywhere. They couldn't move us as they were fully booked, but they were happy to come in each evening (and morning) and wipe it all up and give us fresh towels, so it really wasn't too inconvenient.

Loved the complementary Port and Portuguese Tarts in the lobby each day as well as the "welcome" sushi and wine which was available everyday from 7:30-8:00pm for free. That made us feel very welcome!

Location is very good, close to lots of nice restaurants, hip bars, clubs (for the 20 somethings) and the railway station (for our day trip to Cascais).

Staff very helpful, but maybe not quite as informed as they could have been. One restaurant they recommended, Sacramento, was excellent; but the Fado restaurant they sent us to was very average and after being told it wouldn't cost extra for the show, it cost 15 Euros each extra! Also they told us there was nothing to do in Cascais, except see the beach, but we saw a fantastic Paula Rega museum there. The bar staff also do not appear to know the local area very well either as they could not recommend a restaurant for dinner (but maybe this is cause they wanted us to eat there).

Overall I would recommend the LX because I loved the location and the beautiful decor (candles everywhere at night and beautiful large wall size posters in each room), but I would suggest you use a guide book or the net and not really rely on the expertise of the always friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room 101 is a disabled room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your review, I'll pass all the feedback to the hotel staff. I'm very happy we're able to match your expections a became a plus on your most recent lisbon xperience. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

About the lack of knowledge of the front desk staff, it's something that upsets me. They were trained to know the city as the back of their hands. By any chance could you send me a private e-mail mentioning the days you stayed with us?

Cascais is beautufill (I live there) and Sintra is unique, on a next visit you can't miss it. Please contact us directly to gain access to our special rates, not available online. In the meanwhile keep up with the city news and hotel promotions following our facebook page.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the LX boutique hotel. The location was right in the center of all the best restaurants and bars. Each morning they had a delicious breakfast buffet and they had happy hour daily with port wine and pastries. The owner, Goncalo, made our trip unforgettable by showing us 'locals only' beaches, restaurants and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahpboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your kind words, it was great having you with us. The breakfast buffet and the afternoon pasteries are indeed great! Hope to see you soon in the near future.

On you rnext visit to Lisbon (or someone you may recomend) don't hesitate to contact us directly so you can gain access to our special rates, not available online. In the meanwhile, follow our facebook page to updated with the city news and hotel promotions.

Cheers
Gonçalo Dias
(hotel director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews