We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food- Great service”
Review of Stasha Restaurante

Stasha Restaurante
Reserve with
Stasha Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #171 of 4,190 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food- Great service”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Friendly place with unique presentation of Portuguese dishes. Limited but very nice selection of wines. We enjoyed our selves very much. A good choice for Americans to experience the wonderful Portugese cuisine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    177
    48
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Octopus Ever”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

A co-worker of mine had been here a few years prior and was dying to revisit the restaurant to see if it was as good as she remembered. I'm so glad we went.
The ambiance could use a little work, but the food and service were so good it isn't even a factor in this review.
The entire menu looked appealing and the staff was really helpful in giving me expanded explanations of all of the dishes to help me choose. I ended up going with one of the octopus dishes. This octopus was so tender and delicious. It totally lacked the rubbery quality often times associated with the meat. The presentation of the meal was beautiful, which was just an added bonus. The wonderful preparation of the food totally stood on its own.
There were four of us in our party and all of the dishes looked and smelled amazing. Everyone was very satisfied.
I hope to revisit this place soon and explore the other wonderful options.

Helpful?
Thank heatherh595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went to Stasha following a recommendation by a friend, and we thought it was one of the best dinners we have had while staying in Lisbon. Great food, great wine, great value for money. Great staff as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jens527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The dishes are always super good . Very good presentation and taste. Nice price and the wines although not the very cheap are always good choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheilaCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“A good meal”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We found this restaurant after walking around the Barrio Alto area for a while looking for a place to eat that served reasonable food and wasn’t empty! After a while we came across Stasha, went in and felt at ease immediately.

The food was very good, well cooked and reasonably priced. As with the majority of the Portuguese restaurants we visited, there was a cover charge and the bread, nibbles etc. they leave on the table are not free!

We enjoyed it here, the ambiance, food, drinks and the service. Definitely worth coming here if you are after authentic Portuguese food that doesn’t have pictures on their laminated menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TAE467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stasha Restaurante also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Stasha Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing