We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lisbon Bike Tour

Lisbon Bike Tour
Ranked #7 of 179 Outdoor Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Lisbon! Don't you dare to think that you'll be climbing the seven hills. We have designed the perfect tour, all downhill and flat, for those who just want to relax and enjoy this Mediterranean atmosphere.We will cover the major historical areas and tell you about some of the small corners of this cosmopolitan and vibrant city.The Lisbon Bike Tour is the best way to see Lisbon. We are outdoor specialists, we love our lively, cosmopolitan and historical capital city. We have designed the perfect outdoor tours and we will be delighted to show you around. We are travelers ourselves and, when we go abroad, we know how a special day can make the difference, how we appreciate to be guided by someone who can make us learn about the places and its people in a very personalized way.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I highly recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Teresa, our guide was great. She fabulous and was very knowledgeable about Lisbon and Portugal, especially its history. The ride was easy and safe. It was well worth the fees.
Robert and Carolyn from Chicago

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    48
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great way to see Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Although the day started with a little rain, it didn't put us off. Once we had a short safety brief we set off downhill. Miguel was fun and very informative, answering all the questions put to him. After the initial downhill ride the rest of the tour is on the flat, through the streets then on a cycle path all the way to Belem. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants something a bit different than sitting on a bus and not actually getting the 'feel' of a place. I was on my own and felt very comfortable. Thanks Miguel (and Filipe).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lisbon City Bike Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent, informative, fun, interesting, friendly tour of Lisbon by bike. Thank you for the great guided tour! Highly recommended!
Well done!
Best,
John

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We did not expect such a spectacular hike. We did the Lisbon bike tour the first day. It was charming, friendly, informative and mostly downhill. In other words it absolutely met expectations. The second day we left at about 9:30 for their Sintra excursion with a hike. A short drive from Lisbon we parked near Guincho beach and started to hike. Magnificent vistas, spring flowers, and a challenging (but not too challenging) trail. Two hours later we got back to the beach, just in time to stroll on the beautiful beach for half an hour before lunching nearby. We went on to Sintra and then the grounds of the Palacio da Pena. Both were lovely. Got back to the hotel around 6:00. Miguel was a superb guide both days: concerned but not too concerned, attentive but not over-attentive. I suspect all of the excursions that they offer are well worthwhile.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We took the Lisbon bike tour on march 20. We were lucky with great weather. Our guide was Miguel, a highly educated and charming person. We liked alot his explanations. I remember his 1 word haiku characterization of Portugal: mild (people, weather, music...). Can you describe say the US in 1 word? We liked him so much that we tried to reserve with him also a kayak trip, but unfortunately it didnt work out because of the weather. Next time. Thanks alot Miguel for the great time we spent with you. Hope we meet again. Obrigado.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GilGuanajuato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Bike Tour also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing