We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding fine dining”
Review of Assinatura - CLOSED

Assinatura
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Kopervik, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding fine dining”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A great menu, 5 courses, not known, 5 wines, pairing with the food, all for less than 80 euros. Good service, nice place. Nest time in Lisbon we'll be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    108
    47
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

On our second night in Lisbon we visited Assinatura, based on recommendations from trip advisor.

The food was excellent, wine was chosen by he waiter, great choice. The only thing lacking was the atmosphere, small crowd, and the big red couches seemed to break up the restaurant.

Overall worth visiting and not expensive for such a great meal

,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I m an heavy user of tripadvisor, but this is my first review, because we had two fantastic meals in this very nice restaurant. great service, food and pairing wines. All that for a price that is less than half what we should paid at home

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

And for the price we paid was very very good. Great wines with the 7 courses tasting menu (we had 9 courses) all of them great. In the end we paid less than 90 euros for this great meal. I'll be back as soon as November, my next visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Umbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a highly refined, modernized approach to traditional Portuguese food themes. Everything we ordered from the a la carte menu was both interesting and well executed. An appetizer of prawns cooked on a salt block was a particular standout. The service was outstanding, if a bit formal. We found the prices to be remarkably low for a restaurant of this high quality. The wine list was well chosen and reasonably priced.
We dined on a Saturday night, and the restaurant was only half full. It is difficult to understand why this remarkable restaurant is not constantly overbooked. Highly recommended,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assinatura also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing