We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great portuguese modern food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Assinatura - CLOSED

Assinatura
Price range: $30 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great portuguese modern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After a few visits to this place, i can say that this is one of the best restaurant to eat portuguese flavour food in Lisbon. Is not cheap but quality always cost money. The food is always great and the wine pairing match perfectly with the dominant flavours with reasonable prices. If you have the chance try Mesa do Chefe a private dining room with lots of fun for a group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisbonfan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    108
    48
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food bad attitude !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was highly recommended but we were disappointed in the service.Like others who have reviewed this restaurant we declined the tasting menu and the staff adopted a real attitude because of that.The food was good but they insisted on doing things their way and that was slow.We tried to order more wine and we were ignored. I think they thought we were ignorant AMERICANS.

Helpful?
4 Thank echoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good food, better wine, great service, wonderful dinner at chef table. We were 12 sitting in one table at a private room by the kitchen. great ambiance with a surprise tasting menu with 5 wines

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKELju k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the great meals of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

One nigth in Lisbon, after a working day. Dinner by myself. When i arrived was almost empty, i ask for some advise and get two options, a tasting menu or a menu with wild mushrooms. I select the second option and had one of the best meals in my life. The canterelus and the boletus were outstanding. Next visit to lisbon i 'll be back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best food we had in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

One great dinner at this nice restaurant, agai very good service. We had a seven course menu for 62€, great price for the food. We ask for local wines ad we drunk 5 or 6 different portugueses wies that match perfectly with the food. A great find and close to our hotel (Four Seasons). In the last day we went for a quick lunch and the lunch menu is a real bargain (3 courses for 24€). We'll be back in our next visit to Lisbon

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assinatura also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing