We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to experience Lisbon!”

We Hate Tourism Tours
Ranked #3 of 189 Outdoor Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take A Trip With Us. Really make the most of your visit to Lisbon with We Hate Tourism Tours Menu! WHTT takes you everywhere worth visiting in and around the Portuguese Capital: Sintra, Belem, Cascais, Cabo da Roca, Setubal, Sesimbra, Arrabida Natural Park, Jesus(Cristo Rei) and the 7 Hills of Lisboa. WHTT`s locals show you their favourite places through their eyes. Always different and always fun. You`ll never want to be a tourist again!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great way to experience Lisbon!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently participated in the "Eat Dinner with Us or Starve" tour in Lisbon with Marcos. Marcos was friendly, entertaining, and full of ideas for what we should see and do while we were in Lisbon. Traveling through the city in the jeep was a lot of fun and quite a unique experience. Marcos was willing to extend the tour as long as we were up for seeing more of the city. His love for Lisbon was so clear, which made the tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,040
    76
    18
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“revisited the pirates”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we spent the day with Marta on the pirates tour for Cruise ships as we had enjoyed it so much last year, only this time we brought soem feloow travellers with us.We had a brilliant day travelling around Lisbon in our bus, tasting the local coffee and cakes and ice cream sampling the local sights and sounds of the various towns and seasde areas. We had the opportunity to walk around beautiful Sintra, gather some more cherry liquer from the port specialist shop and had a great luch with local cheese and Roasario wine. A lovely day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank umberstmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great tour”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed my tour with Pedro very much. Great way to see a city and learn about the various neighborhoods without the pressure of a formal tour. small group makes it more relaxing and easy going. i especially enjoyed the food stops to the local spots you never read about in the tour books.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Supegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Day trip to Sinta with a great guide and a sweet treat.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Having heard about Quinte de Regaleira I was keen to visit and when I learnt that we could do so as well as visiting Cape Roco, the most westerly point (and possibly the windiest) of Portugal and have Belem Custard Pastries I was sold. Run by a great team of people, Marta solved my online booking woes and our guide was superb.
Although still very professional this is not your ordinary 'stuffy' tour - laughter was heard at regular intervals interspersed with information from Pedro.
A very full day of sightseeing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rutherglenred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We hate tourism!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a day of our trip with Marcos and what a day it was! We had mixed feelings about Lisbon when we arrived and had already spent 2 days there before deciding to go for a tour ( the company name was too good to not try it out).
Information, but not too much, lots of beautiful sights, great small food stops and making you want to return.
We definitely recommend them! And so does our 6 year old who associates Lisbon with Marcos.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Hate Tourism Tours also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to We Hate Tourism Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing