We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fab”
Review of Andaluz

Andaluz
Ranked #345 of 4,227 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just fab”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited twice on our short trip to Lisbon.

First visit was a Thursday lunchtime. There were 5 of us looking for a decent lunch to keep us going before heading off to Benfica!

Had the usual bread, olives and cheese when seated followed by Portuguese Soup which was a vegetable soup and absolutely delicious (€1.50!) followed by various main courses. I had Pork with potatoes and vegetables which was amazing. My friend had the Bacalão which was also divine. We all had dessert and coffee and our bill equated to €15 each. Oh and that also included 2l of wine!

We decided to go again on the Friday evening when it was just the pair of us - again bread, olives etc. I had salmon which was grilled with boiled potatoes and veg and my husband had piri piri pork steaks followed by dessert and coffee and accompanied with wine again and was €20 each. For the quality of the food and service this was amazing value and I will definitely be going to Andaluz when I return to Lisbon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nixon1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    124
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice local restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch there and we had a gread fish dishes the. Was really good. I even finished my dish before my girlfriend and the waiter brought her more food so she wouldn't have to watch me eat. Staff really nice and friendly and top service. Been to many local Portuguese restaurants in the year I have been here and This one is one of the top ones. Plus food is cheep.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olios91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Traditional home made food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

An excellent place for a casual lunch or dinner. The only negative aspect is the loud sound inside. All the rest is very good. Don't expect luxury food or service. But expect very friendly staff (most of which are co-owners) and good, simple but very tasty food. One of the best price/quality choices for day to day eating when in Lisbon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosto_de_comentar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wont go back”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Food is poor but staff friendly. €30 for one poor value watch the add ons like bread butter olives cheese if you don't want send back or get charged.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great truly local restraunt”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Not easy to find but worthwhile. this restaurant is a small place and full of locals enjoying great food and wine for low prices. I started off with garlic prawns followed by local cod dish finishing with plate local cheeses all washed down by good local wine, Cost less than 20 pounds. Great atmosphere and food but not elegant worth the find.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaluz also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing