We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet room, perfect staff!”
Review of The Vintage Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vintage Lisboa
Ranked #60 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent a few days here on a business conference.

The staff could not do enough to help, and were always extremely polite and friendly.

The business lunch and breakfasts were excellent, and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet for a lovely nights sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Teresa,

I would like to thank you the time spent to write the comments regarding your stay in Vintage Lisboa Hotel.

Those are really importante to us, so we can work better and harder.

Hope to receive you soon.

Best Regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 808 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just back from a weekend in Lisbon. Would have no hesitation in recommending Vintage hotel. Staff in the hotel are so friendly helpful and professional and made our stay such an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was really nice - great selection of food and regularly restocked.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Gerard,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I would like to thank you in my name and my team.

Hope to receive you again soon.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

On a recent visit to Lisbon my wife and I stayed here for six nights.

The hotel has been recently remodeled and is very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent.

We ate breakfast there every morning and the selections were numerous. We also ate dinner there twice and the food was quite good and plentiful.

I highly recommend this hotel as it is within walking distance to many sights of interest in Lisbon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Greg,

I would like to thank you the reviews posted.

Those are very important to us.

Hope to receive you in the near future.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The room was very comfortable and beautifully designed - although the wash basin was higher on style than practicality ( don't run the tap if you are wearing your clothes ready to go out as you will have embarassing damp patches!)
It is well positioned and the fact that it is not too large gave it a friendly atmosphere.
What makes the hotel stand out is the staff - both in the number of them and the helpful and friendly attitude of them. No one typified this more than Nuno (barman/waiter and font of knowledge) with his ready smile and aim to please attitude.
David and Su Sear, Barrow in Furness, England.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear David and Su,

First of all would like to thank you very much the comments posted.

I will transmit the information through my team, it's very important to know our guests opinions.

If I can assist you in the near future do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having traveled to Lisbon six times in the past twelve years, we have our go to hotels and from time to time try someplace new. Our new find on this trip was the Lisboa Vintage Hotel. Our room was very nice. The front desk staff was always willing to help with your numerous requests. Whether it was a request for an electrical converter ( which they had ), recommendations for a new place to eat or help arranging for our day trip to Evora, they stood at the ready. They even helped us confirm our return flight arrangements for us. The breakfast buffet was very nice. The location is great and we never had a problem hailing a taxi. There were many amenities that we did not use, that others likely will. Those include, but are not limited to an indoor pool, spa, workout facility and massages. As we did not take the time to see this portion of the hotel I cannot offer a review of the additional amenities. Our third floor room was spacious, very clean the the interior was fresh and appeared new.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the building radius. Our room had three windows and two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesn279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you the comments, stated, and tell you that it's a great pleasure to receive this feedback from you. It's our best work recognition, our guest comments.

Hope to receive you again in a near future.

If I could assist you more, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights.
The rooms were Excellent clean tidy and comfortably furnished.
Free water in the room was a most helpful, and the minibar, but in-room hot drink facilities would be great.
The staff were smart and tidy and always most helpful.
The breakfast had a good choice and the hot food was hot, which some hotel don't always manage, only one little suggestion a plate warmer next to the hot food dishes would help to keep the customers food hot.
We only had one evening meal in the restaurant, which was beautiful, but we were the only people in the restaurant (downstairs), we appreciate there are are so many restaurants in Lisbon and it is hard for the hotels to compete.
Wished we could have tried the upstairs restaurant but it was closed at this time of year.
Pool, small but its a city hotel, we loved it. (hats should be supplied not purchased) it was so relaxing after the day sightseeing
LOVED IT and we shall return

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

Those are really helpful and important to us so we can improve our service and also the standards.

Hope to receive you soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I can't praise this hotel enough. Great location to the local bars and city centre. Hotel is very luxurious. Spa is great. All staff incredibly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely come back!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sambi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for you feedback.

It's very important to us knowing your opinion and what we can do better to satisfy our guests.

If I can assist you in the near future don't hesitate to contact me.

Hope to receive you soon again.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 255 in Lisbon
1,007 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
632 reviews
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#74 of 255 in Lisbon
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Grand Hotel
#86 of 255 in Lisbon
1,037 reviews
Pestana Palace Lisboa
#38 of 255 in Lisbon
2,024 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $135 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing