We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vintage Lisboa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Altis Suites(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
445
274
62
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
274
62
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsteep hillcoffee capsulesspa poolbathroom areaturkish bathsteam roomlovely hotelmain avenuesparkling winepastriesbed linenwould definitely stay here againfour nightsreception staffcity breakbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 813 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

On a recent visit to Lisbon my wife and I stayed here for six nights.

The hotel has been recently remodeled and is very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent.

We ate breakfast there every morning and the selections were numerous. We also ate dinner there twice and the food was quite good and plentiful.

I highly recommend this hotel as it is within walking distance to many sights of interest in Lisbon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Greg,

I would like to thank you the reviews posted.

Those are very important to us.

Hope to receive you in the near future.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The room was very comfortable and beautifully designed - although the wash basin was higher on style than practicality ( don't run the tap if you are wearing your clothes ready to go out as you will have embarassing damp patches!)
It is well positioned and the fact that it is not too large gave it a friendly atmosphere.
What makes the hotel stand out is the staff - both in the number of them and the helpful and friendly attitude of them. No one typified this more than Nuno (barman/waiter and font of knowledge) with his ready smile and aim to please attitude.
David and Su Sear, Barrow in Furness, England.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear David and Su,

First of all would like to thank you very much the comments posted.

I will transmit the information through my team, it's very important to know our guests opinions.

If I can assist you in the near future do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having traveled to Lisbon six times in the past twelve years, we have our go to hotels and from time to time try someplace new. Our new find on this trip was the Lisboa Vintage Hotel. Our room was very nice. The front desk staff was always willing to help with your numerous requests. Whether it was a request for an electrical converter ( which they had ), recommendations for a new place to eat or help arranging for our day trip to Evora, they stood at the ready. They even helped us confirm our return flight arrangements for us. The breakfast buffet was very nice. The location is great and we never had a problem hailing a taxi. There were many amenities that we did not use, that others likely will. Those include, but are not limited to an indoor pool, spa, workout facility and massages. As we did not take the time to see this portion of the hotel I cannot offer a review of the additional amenities. Our third floor room was spacious, very clean the the interior was fresh and appeared new.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the building radius. Our room had three windows and two balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesn279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you the comments, stated, and tell you that it's a great pleasure to receive this feedback from you. It's our best work recognition, our guest comments.

Hope to receive you again in a near future.

If I could assist you more, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights.
The rooms were Excellent clean tidy and comfortably furnished.
Free water in the room was a most helpful, and the minibar, but in-room hot drink facilities would be great.
The staff were smart and tidy and always most helpful.
The breakfast had a good choice and the hot food was hot, which some hotel don't always manage, only one little suggestion a plate warmer next to the hot food dishes would help to keep the customers food hot.
We only had one evening meal in the restaurant, which was beautiful, but we were the only people in the restaurant (downstairs), we appreciate there are are so many restaurants in Lisbon and it is hard for the hotels to compete.
Wished we could have tried the upstairs restaurant but it was closed at this time of year.
Pool, small but its a city hotel, we loved it. (hats should be supplied not purchased) it was so relaxing after the day sightseeing
LOVED IT and we shall return

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

Those are really helpful and important to us so we can improve our service and also the standards.

Hope to receive you soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I can't praise this hotel enough. Great location to the local bars and city centre. Hotel is very luxurious. Spa is great. All staff incredibly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely come back!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sambi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for you feedback.

It's very important to us knowing your opinion and what we can do better to satisfy our guests.

If I can assist you in the near future don't hesitate to contact me.

Hope to receive you soon again.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews