We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very polite stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Ranked #144 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is clean and the stuff is very polite and helpful. There is a great bakery around the corner which serves pastries for 0.70 - 1.5 Euro and excellent coffee for 1 Euro. It is a bit far from the centre, but there are trams & busses which can help you get there in 15 minutes or so. No particular shopping opportunities close, but it is definetely a good choice for a calm night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Γεωργία Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 669 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for five nights in this hotel. Our room on the first floor was clean and had a little balcony, facing the backyard. Aircondition worked fine, but still the room felt a little humid all the time. Toilet is small but clean and fine, what is lacking in a shower is a little rack for your soap, shampoo etc. Now you have to keep them on the floor and I accidentally pushed the shower faucet to burn myself with hot water. We tried the breakfast once and it was quite bad to be honest. Coffee tasted awful and the juice was just sugary, coloured water. Croissants were fine. There are a few nice places close to the hotel where you can have better breakfasts. Also the breakfastroom is really small so when it's full you literally touch shoulders with strangers. There are two excellent restaurants next to the hotel, O Raposo and Vasku's Grill. Highly recommended on those nights you don't feel like catching the metro. Staff of the hotel is relatively friendly, mostly minding their own business as you come and go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kultasuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good quality for a reasonable price:) Room was simply but quiet and clean...Hotel is not to far from city center...There is a metro station around (only three station to the old town)...also good access to airport...






Room Tip: simply but clean
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo V, Gerente de relações públicas at Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Susan,

We're happy you've enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for have taken the time to give some feedback.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Ricardo Vieira

Any other comments or feedback reach us out on moreforyouteam@turimhoteis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hotel is nice. Very close to metro station but you can walk to centre (about 20-25 mins). Rooms clean and breakfast nice (but very cosy!). Only complaint is booked the airport shuttle through the hotel and it didn't turn up. Had to chase the receptionist to call a taxi for us. Didn't think they handled the situation well. Think they would have been more active if they had been the ones needing to catch a plane.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 207CCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed ten days at the Luxe over Easter, All in all it was an O.K. Hotel. The rooms were always clean and spotless. We had been doing a lot of shopping and leaving it in our room. Unfortunatly we only noticed that a plastic bag with cooking utensials was missing when we packed on the last night we were there. Now I would hate to say it was stolen, I think it was more a mistake and it might have been taken out as rubbish. But at the desk we were greated with derision,and being told we must have lost the bag outside on the street was an affront on our intelligence. My partner asked to write in the complaints book and the conceage as good as laughed in her face and came out with an string of lies why we couldn't. The young lady at the desk needs retraining straight away. This spoilt a what was up untill then a nice stay there.

Room Tip: Not next to the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrederickCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice, little, clean hotel near the Anjos metro station. The area is quiet and the hotel staff is very helpfull. The rooms are clean and the overall experience during our stay there was great. Do not bother to book the breakfasat, the choices are poor and the available food is not that great. Rather eat on one of the nearby "pastelarias" wich offer a large varierty of choiches for great prices. I would recommend the"Danube pastelaria" wich is just down the street from the hotel. So...to sum it up: great, clean, quiet hotel, good value for the money, just don't book breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tudor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This isn't a luxury hotel, but is perfect for who's going to sleep and kick the Lisbon streets... Is clean, near enough to the metro station, and have a nice place to breakfast around the corner... If I return to Lisbon for sure I'll stay again in this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vicente P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Lisbon City Hotel
#164 of 253 in Lisbon
522 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#117 of 253 in Lisbon
867 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 253 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 253 in Lisbon
1,968 reviews
Hotel Travel Park
#106 of 253 in Lisbon
753 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#148 of 253 in Lisbon
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis

Address: Rua Passos Manuel 28, Lisbon 1150-260, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $59 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing