We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Nearby Hotels
$270
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$192
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$427
$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$317
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
$288
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
194
349
126
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
349
126
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationreception staffmain centrecity centresmall fridgeshort break in lisbonminute walkyogurtrecommend this hotelhamair conditioningnice hotelhotel is situatedhotel breakfastrooms are smallnice stayon foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 711 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Teeny, tiny single room. Very well appointed. Immaculate. Good complementary breakfast. Knowledgeable staff. Loved the area just outside the city centre. Metro only 2 blocks away. Two great restaurants a few doors away. Many coffee shops nearby. Fun park nearby. Very multicultured neighbourhood. Quiet area. I'd stay again. Free wifi. Staff reserved but helpful. I'm an older solo female traveler and felt very safe here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GwenMcCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is a little off the main centre in a residential area. This is our second time to Lisbon and in a Turim hotel; the first one was closer to the centre but a bit noisy at night and early morning, the Luxe was very quiet. We took the airport bus to Saldhana and walked the short distance to the hotel, it was a Saturday afternoon and very quiet, not much foot traffic so it was easy walking on the pavements. On the way we noticed that there were two restaurants close to the hotel in the same street. The front desk staff were very accommodating, when we asked for directions one day they were happy to print off some directions from Google maps, and were more than happy to print off our boarding cards for our return home. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. Our room was on the 6th floor; our friends were on the 3rd, both very similar decor, hard wood floors, dressing table/desk, small wardrobe. Very little in drawer space, but adequate for a short stay. The bathroom was very nicely tiled with toiletries supplied. The bed was firm but comfortable and the aircon worked well, I like the room to be chilled to aide sleeping, although it was not as good on the third night. A spare blanket was in the wardrobe which came in handy for my husband who doesn’t like it too cold. The room our friends were in had a balcony, where as we had a window which was not easy to look out as the desk/dressing table was fitted in front, good black out curtains fitted. There are only six rooms on each floor, two lifts one smaller than the other but quick. The breakfast room is quite small, you need to get in early for a seat together if there are a few of you, all the tables are set out in rows of 2. Look out for the mirrored walls, it makes the room look larger than it is, and it was amazing to see people walk into their own reflections. The breakfast is basic, cereal, yoghurt, breads and toast, plenty of tea and coffee. All in all a very nice hotel which suited our purposes perfectly. We discovered that on Sundays the restaurants close to the hotel are closed, however a short walk along the road onto paco da rainha past the Italian Embassy you will find, a small family run restaurant. Excellent food and friendly service, very little English is spoken but they are very willing to ensure you know what it is on the menu, even bringing the fish to you before it is cooked so you know what you have ordered. As in most of the restaurants we found basic menus, beef and fish served with chips or potatoes and veg. At this restaurant, we had, beers to start with, it was a warm night and the walk made us thirsty!!, 3 bottles of house wine, starters of bread and cheese and meat, main courses, two of us had the kebabs, and the other two had steak and fish, then homemade desserts all for the princely sum of €79 approx £77 it was the best value for money we had all weekend so much so we went back again for our last night. We tried a couple of others close by but this by far gave us the best welcome. The hotel as some have said is not in the centre but if you don’t mind a walk, you can easily reach the Marques de Pombal area where the tourist buses start out from, and in the other direction Rossio Square and the castle. A top tip for returning to the airport, ask the hotel reception staff to order a taxi, this way you get a local firm and the cost should be less than €10 including tip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank love_2_travel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

hotel very recent, so the facilities are attractive and functional. Lifts a bit small. Well-appointed room with lcd tv. efficient air conditioning and radio controls on the wall. Quiet room at night. Location close to metro and bus stops

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMPFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Modern clean but small room. Firm bed. Clean bathroom but barely room for one person - almost too tight to towel yourself off after a shower. Front desk folks were too busy checking the internet to greet us upon arrival. A short subway ride into town and a very good restaurant next door. Breakfast was freshly baked croissants, rolls, bread (toast), cheese slices and ham, oranges and apples, two types of cereal, Nescafe-type coffee from a push button machine, similar juice machine and two types of yoplait style yogurt - plain or banana. Butter and jam.
Our room was in the sub-basement and looked out onto a sunken area with some plants. No noise but claustrophobic. Yup I saved money but regretted my decision to stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid the sub-basement.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way down to the Alagarve.
The hotel is in a nice residential area with lots of choice for places to eat nearby. A taxi from the airport takes around 10-15 minutes and costs about 10 euros.
We had a room facing the main street, we were worried about noise, but the double glazing is excellent and we slept well. Air conditioning in the room worked well, it was hot in Lisbon, but we were extremely comfortable.
The room is a reasonable size, modern and nicely furnished. There is a small fridge in the room. The bathroom is compact, but clean and modern with a good shower. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean.
We found the reception staff helpful and friendly, happy to provide directions and recommend restaurants in the local area.
Continental breakfast was 5 euros - there was a reasonable choice, including; pastries, fruit and yoghurts and the staff were helpful.
All in all, this is a clean, comfortable hotel, good value for money and excellent for a couple of nights or a long weekend in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moraymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews