We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Wine Tour of Lisbon”

Inside Lisbon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.16*
and up
Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon
Ranked #3 of 98 Food & Drink in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 1 - LISBON WALKING TOURS - 2 - MINI VAN DAY TOURS MAX 8 PEOPLE - 3 - PRIVATE TOURS| 1 - LISBON WALKING TOURS - hidden local places to the old maze districts, beautiful squares, cafes, spectacular view points, with our Walking Tours you discover all in a relax & entertaining way | SMALL GROUPS | Friendly passionate local guides | English Speaking | Try also Food & Wine walk with tastings! Price 15€ to 38€ ||||||-|||| 2 - MINI VAN DAY TOURS | Perfect mix of Natural & Historical Sites | Ocean beach stops | MAX 8 PEOPLE | No Rush | Full day 8h to 9h | Comfortable AC Van | Scenic roads | Sintra & Cascais is a "must do it!" trip with amazing sites & Pena Palace included | Obidos & Fatima | Arrabida wine tasting tour with paradise beaches | Price 56€ to 62€ |||||| 3 - PRIVATE TOURS are available.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food and Wine Tour of Lisbon”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was an excellent 3 hour food and wine tour of downtown Lisbon with Sophie. A great introduction to the country's food and wine. We recommend doing this early in your Lisbon visit so you can then continue to explore all that you are introduced to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ablokeabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,682
    258
    33
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
haywards heath
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent guide, saw all the sites, recommended”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We took a small group (6) tour of Sintra, cascades, Estoril etc tour. The guide was very informative, helped by the well equipped mini bus. Highly recommended

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good way to learn about Lisbon”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was a 3.5 hour willing trip round the centre of Lisbon with an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide with excellent English. The trip was cleverly planned because we did not walk an enormous distance over more than three hours but we did see many aspects of Lisbon and its history. The route we took brought to us to the best view and aspect of each new feature and was cleverly done.

Very good value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best and Easiest Way to see Portugal”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I loved my trip. I was able to see Batahla, Fatima, Obidos, and Nazare in one day while being accompanied by a small group and a fabulous, kind tour guide. Seeing as how I was on my own, a young college student, and didn't know the Portuguese language, it would have been impossible to have done this by myself. The tour guide also recommended that I go visit Sintra and told me how to get there from Rossio Train Station. Both days were absolutely fabulous.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank writeras1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very nice day trip to Sintra + Cascais”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked the day trip to Sintra on Viator - we only had 3 full days in Lisbon and wanted to have someone knowledgeable show us around Sintra. We had a great time with our guide, Maria, who drove us around and gave a great historical view of the beautiful palaces. The experience was filled with interesting little facts, but she did a great job giving us a lot of freedom to walk around and explore ourselves after setting us up for the background introduction. We had a lot of free time to walk around the Pena Palace, the old town in Sintra, Cabo da Roca, and the town of Cascais; she spoke very fluent English and kept us entertained on the drive with interesting tidbits about everything we saw or was about to see. I heartily recommend the tour for anyone looking for a nice, no-frills day to explore the best Lisbon has to offer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wxs2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inside Lisbon Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to Inside Lisbon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing