We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altis Avenida Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Orion Eden(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
907
439
79
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
439
79
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationtop floorrossio train stationcentral locationturn down servicedeluxe roomstar hotelthe heart of the citywonderful hotelbreakfast is servedhighly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedsevery eveningwonderful cityexploring lisbonhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in June 2013 and had a great time. The room was clean, well cared for and quiet, even on the front main street (3rd flr). The bar and restaurant on the rooftop is very nice with pretty views.

Room Tip: The windows are new and well insulated. Street noise was not a problem. Love the electric room darkening shades too.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSKoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much for writing your review, we appreciate that a lot! I am happy that you found your hotel experience at the Altis Avenida Hotel so positive, it will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to Lisbon one day! Kind regards, Nuno Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for one night in July. Booked as a result of trip advisor recommendations.
Nice enough hotel with a modern decor, good location but the room I was allocated was the smallest I have stayed in, and certainly not what I expected from a 5 star hotel. The concierge on check in stated that I had been "upgraded", would hate to have seen the previous room.
Sadly I would not stay here again because of the very small room......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for preference. I understand that our rooms are not the largest ones, however, as you stated and well, they are very comfortable and well equipped. For european standards, I guess that the size of the rooms is acceptable for a City Hotel, at least I have seen hotels, as for exemple in London, that would be comparable to ours or even smaller...Our building is a historical one, therefore we were facing some restrictions when converting it into a hotel. Wishing you well, I remain with kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent stay. Fantastic Location. Close to Bairro Alto. Very central in Lisbon. Good access to all parts of the city of Lisbon. Great view from breakfast room. I would return again and I would recommend this hotel to everyone that can afford it. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APcavaleiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for having chosen the Altis Avenida Hotel for your short stay in Lisbon. I was glad to hear that you felt comfortable and that you appreciated the kindness of our staff. All the best to you! Kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A great location and wonderful staff. The room was small, but very comfortable, facing an inner courtyard. Morning breakfast overlooking the plaza was a delight. Connections to the airport are very easy by metro, shuttle bus or cab. The staff made sure that all was in order with our room before departing. Not inexpensive, but the comfort was well worth the price

Room Tip: I don't know what the outer rooms are like, but the ones facing the inside courtyard, away from the main street were very good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FearlessFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions. The positive comments on our staff are a joy to read, thank you for that! Kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed just one night prior to cruise leaving from Lisbon. Wish we had stayed longer. Very nice room with balcony overlooking picturesque, historic square. Very nice rooftop restaurant. The staff is was very friendly and efficient. Staff flawlessly arranged for private car transfer from the airport. Good choice for seeing Lisbon.

Room Tip: Recommend a balcony room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews