We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altis Avenida Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$184
$157
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
$294
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$174
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveler rating
907
440
79
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
440
79
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationtop floorrossio train stationcentral locationturn down servicedeluxe roomstar hotelthe heart of the citywonderful hotelbreakfast is servedhighly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedsevery eveningwonderful cityexploring lisbonhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We can only echo the high quality reviews on here. We had a romantic long weekend break in Lisbon and the hotel was excellent. Very high standards, rooms are superb, bathrooms ditto, staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is a boutique style, well appointed and spotless. Walking distance to Chiado shopping area or Bairro Alto for bars and restaurants, public transport on the doorstep, great views from the roof terrace.

We would happily go back. Rooms are not huge but they are excellent. Soundproofing was brilliant. Staff were fantastic. The only slight issue is that the breakfast is not really 5 star standard - but its a minor issue.

Room Tip: Even on the 2nd floor the noise was zero. Try and get a window overlooking the square though
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you very much for writing so positively about your hotel experience! We appreciate your kind comments which we always share with all of our members of staff. There is indeed nothing more rewarding than knowing that our guests felt our sincere efforts in making their stay memorable! Kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel has amazing bed clothes and a beautiful view on their top bar. It is very nice to have breakfast there. Well located also, i love Chiado area and we can walk there.
Another thing is quiet. Eventough is in area with a lot of trafic, inside the hotel you cannot listen...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located hotel in Lisboa center, just opposite of the central station. Friendly and service minded staff and a fantastic rooftop terrace with bar. The room rates were more than fair. It is sad to see Portugal is so badly hit by the crisis. A must go city, recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaakDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

How right you are: Lisbon is beautiful, charming, welcoming and has so much to offer! Just like us :) We thank you for your preference and kind comments on our hotel! Please visist us again sometime in the future! Yours sincerely, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Not only is this so centrally located that you need no car rental (we turned ours in upon arriving), but the staff at the front desk and on the restaurant floor were the most helpful with good insight on restaurants, wines, and locations to see. The breakfast has an enormous range. Things for locals (anchovies) to foreign visitors (bacon and eggs). The room was extremely clean, good A/C, very nice bathroom facilities, and a wonderful housekeeping staff. What an outstanding base to explore Lisbon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent location,opposite Rossio railway station which takes you directly to Sintra and next to the Restauradores metro station. The location near Baixa and Chiado can't be beaten if you want to be in the centre of everything. There are good restaurants and many shops close by and also 2 historic squares . stayed in a superior room, room was fine, a little small but very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and you can have eggs made to order. The staff were very friendly and helpful ,especially Teresa Santos in the restaurant in the mornings who went out of her way to ensure that you were happy with everything. Enjoyed my weekend in Lisbon very much !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

How great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, its services and the location. Your kind comments on my colleague Teresa from the Restaurant were shared with her and she was very pleased!
It would be lovely to have you back one day. Until then, take care & kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews