We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too much ambience too less good food.”
Review of Enoteca de Belem

Enoteca de Belem
Ranked #34 of 4,104 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Portuguese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Belem
Description: Our sommelier Nelson Guerreiro was the winner of Best Portuguese Sommelier 2017 contest! The "Enoteca de Belém" Wine Bar and restaurant is a place dedicated to experimentation and to be a meeting place, for people and flavours, in an artistic and cultural atmosphere inherent to the Travessa da Ermida project and its spaces. Enoteca de Belém puts the bet on the promotion of the national Wine and Gastronomic culture. Service is discreet, professional and full of knowledge. 16 seats, Reservation Obligatory
lisboa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too much ambience too less good food.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For a wine bar is ok. For a restaurant is far from any top 10 standards. The food is strang and we didnt understand the meaning! It is not portuguese neider any other kind. Not recomended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    203
    45
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, IL
Level Contributor
355 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Just all-around wonderful”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a challenge finding this little place, we were on our way to the monastery. It is in an alley just a bit east of the Pasteis shop. We got there before it opened and made a lunch reservation. Thank goodness, as they fill up completely and turn people away. Service was excellent and professional. The food was creative, fresh, beautiful and well prepared. All 6 of us had an excellent Sunday lunch. Our waiter was very helpful in selecting wines for our group, and the price was very reasonable. Most likely the best restaurant in Belem, be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Only one word needed: brillant!

This small restaurant is a gigantic gem - excellent cuisine, marvelous vines and perfect service.

It's a bit hard to find, and you will easily pass it without noticing it - but once you have been there, you will never forget it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was incredible service was great, the food was awesome, and the waiters pick for the wine to go with the meal was very good also. The staff are super nice can't say enough about them. If you want to guarantee to get would recomend a reservation if you are going later they fill up fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bwaitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is one of the very best places I have ever eaten. It is quite small, like eight tables, so make sure and get a reservation, while we were dining many people were being turned away. It's also a liitle tricky to find as it is in kind of an alley. It's actually almost next door to Pasteis de Belem. If you walk east just turn into the first alley and it's on your right hand side. The food was great, the service was even better. We were very well taken care of by Nelson who is passionate about what he does. I was really impressed when i began to explain my preferences for wine. He proudly stated that he only served portugese wines. He would match a wine with each plate he brought out and the matches were spot on. The food was absolutely superb matched perfectly with wine and unbeatable service. If you only dine at one place in lisbon, make it this one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca de Belem also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Enoteca de Belem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing